Infinite Crises #3: **SPOILERS!!!**

Discussion in 'Comic Books and Graphic Novels' started by Gears, Dec 21, 2005.

1. Gears

Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Here is a recap so bear with me since i'm not a DC expert...but WHOA. Issue starts with Aquaman and some other sea heros defending their kingdom from the Society. The Spectre shows up and rams his GIANT hand on the whole Kingdom. He says "Vengeance is mine." The OMACs are beating the crap out of the Amazons and it is not only very bloody, but Brother EYE is televising the fight to the whole world's TVs. Batman screams at Brother EYE over the monitor and has what appears to be a little nervous breakdown. He wishes he could start over from scratch...E2 Superman shows up and tells Batman he CAN. Superboy Prime continues to try to convince Powergirl to help the 4 restore the E2 universe. In Texas, rubble falls from the sky, including the Blue Beetle's scarab, which is picked up by a young man. E2 Superman tells Batman about the E2 Batman, that his life was better, and that E2 Superman would NEVER turn on him like E1 Supes did. The Amazons of Paradise Island retreat to another reality plane leaving Wonderwoman to contend with the OMACs alone. The Society betrays Black Adam. Green eyed battle suit lex confronts blue-eyed Society Lex. Batman doesn't buy E2 Supe's proposal and pulls the old Kryptonite ring trick, but it has no effect on E2 Supes. The 2 Lex's get in a tussle and it is revealed that Society Lex is really Alexander Luther from E3. Powergirl finds Martian manhunter, Black Adam, and some other super powered beings attached to what looks like a big intergalactic tuning fork. Superboy Prime knocks out Powergirl. It is revealed that he was the one who kidnapped MM and blew up the Watchtower and Batman finally sees this on the security tape from the Watchtower. At the end it looks like Alexander and Superboy Prime are manipulating Kal-L and are up to something sinister. Awesome issue