Your favorite year in gaming, and why?

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by optimegatron, Jul 7, 2014.

1. optimegatron

optimegatron Not over, not finished.

News Credits:
    Gaming has been around for a long time, and I'm sure some members of the boards have been around to witness it from its genesis.

So my question is: What is your favorite year in gaming, and why?

Is it because a certain console came out? Is it a game from a franchise you thought was dead? Is it the year you got into gaming? Share!

I've been gaming since 2002, and my favorite year in gaming is 2011. The last half of 2011 brought a whole bunch of games that I love to this day, with Dark Souls, Batman Arkham City, Sonic Generations, Skyward Sword, Assassin's Creed Revelations and Skyrim.

2. GBglide

GBglide Furst Fanatic

August of 91 through Aug 92. The early days of the SNES. *swoon*

3. Cracka J

Cracka J judas in my mind TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    yeah those early days of the snes were fantastic. I didn't get mine til xmas morning of 1991, but I had worked at my dad's shop paying off the majority of the system we had put on layaway. parents paid off the remainder and got me a bunch of games to go with it xmas morning. I remember having a blast playing mario world, actraiser, final fight and pilot wings xmas morning. was on video game overdose.

those few months from august to december paying off the system and waiting were pretty painful though, especially when I had a few friends who's parents just went out and bought them genesis or snes systems so their kids would have something to play.

I was actually saving for a TG-16 before the snes came out as well, but I'm glad I waited and made the choice to go with ninty for that gen. So many good memories.

4. bignick1693

bignick1693 Maximal

News Credits: