What is after Prime Wars for CHUG collectors?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by PikaManiac, Oct 8, 2016.

1. PikaManiac

PikaManiac Well-Known Member

I have been collecting CHUG toys since 2008. I have closely followed TakaraTOMY's toy lines, Henkei! Henkei!, United, Generations, Legends, and Unite Warriors. Besides a couple of repaints, I have 1 of each mass release figure from the 5 toy lines. Looking through my collection, almost all the show characters from 1984 to 1987 are done.

The glaring gaps are the Dinobots, Predacons, Terrorcons, and to a lesser extent, the Clones, Targetmasters, and Throttlebots. I think Scorponok will be released soon; so there is no need to worry about him.

I do not think I want to go through another cycle of CHUG; Optimus Prime, Autobot Cars, etc. again; the reason I skipped the Grand Convoy set. I know there have been lackluster figures that are screaming to be made for a second time, and the post 1987 characters that people want updates of. However, I am fine without those unless they do Beast Wars because Beast Wars was my era.

CHUG seems to be an evergreen toy line now, and I do not see it ending for many years to come. Space is a big concern for me so I guess I can move on once TakaraTOMY completes the Legends toy line, or maybe I may stick around for at least 1 more toy line, but just 1 more...

2. SG Roadbuster

SG Roadbuster SG Wrecker

News Credits:
    we also still need Micromasters, Pretenders, Actionmasters (done funpub style as actual transformers), g2, victory, zone, beast wars/machines, and armada.

• Like Like x 4
  3. Windsweeper II

Windsweeper II Banned

News Credits:
    There are still a LOT of characters in need of fitting chug representation.
    Provided they deliver on those Has/Tak are gonna have a loyal customer in me for a long time.

• Like Like x 3
  4. Razorquake

Razorquake Well-Known Member