1. Of note - we are in the process of upgrading the site to use HTTPS / SSL. In that time, you may be logged in/out depending on what area of the site you are looking at. If you want to be logged into the forums, please log in via https://www.tfw2005.com/boards/login/. If you do that, you will not be logged in while looking at the front page. We hope to have this fixed within the next 24 hours or so.
    Dismiss Notice

Video Encoder for Blackjack 2

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Tigran, Mar 4, 2008.

  1. Tigran

    Tigran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    2,774
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +583
    I'm looking for a good, prefrebly free, video encoder that will encode videos for a Blackjack 2 phone.

    Can someone help please?
     
  2. Smasher

    Smasher HUNKY BEATS

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Posts:
    13,039
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    292
    Likes:
    +186
    I don't know anything about Blackjack 2 phones.
    What formata does it support?
     
  3. kronos

    kronos PSN = KRONOSX1

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,823
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +6
    its a WM6 device. So actually, windows movie maker is your best friend! Or you can download this:

    http://tcpmp.en.softonic.com/pocket


    TCPMP is a freeware software that will play a slew of files. It also has a codec pack that avaliable thats escaping me. I use it on my Q9M. Great player. I use it for my TF Animated episodes.

    EDIT: This may come in handy for ya! http://www.scottschrob.com/q/apps.htm
    That page has a bunch of useful apps for smartphones in landscape format.
    Want some themes, hear here: http://www.everythingq.com/forum/q-...rs/homescreen-collection-read-only-11116.html
     
  4. Tigran

    Tigran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    2,774
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +583
    Well.. Windows Movie maker does a wird thing...

    [​IMG]
     
  5. kronos

    kronos PSN = KRONOSX1

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,823
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +6
  6. Tigran

    Tigran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    2,774
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +583
    I get about the same thing... Half the screen is green.
     
  7. kronos

    kronos PSN = KRONOSX1

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,823
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +6
    thats odd. What format are you starting with? That may be a cause. I would try TCPMP and see if that plays the file correctly!
     
  8. Tigran

    Tigran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    2,774
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +583
    I've tried several other versions of AVI and Mpegs
     
  9. kronos

    kronos PSN = KRONOSX1

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,823
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +6
    Download TCPMP to your phone and see if that plays what you want! seems thats the best choice!