Transformers TCG Sleeving

Discussion in 'Transformers Trading Card Game (TCG) Discussion' started by Vangelus, Nov 16, 2018.

1. Vangelus

Vangelus Long Live the New Flesh Moderator Content Contributor

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Nothing brings pleasure into my cardboard trading card life like applying multiple layers of plastic to seal them away and provide some lovely thickened shufflefeel.

Also, nothing fights against foil-card-curl like a sleeve. Aside from some very intense and specific control over humidity.

Here's my own sleeving solution:

Battle Cards
    These are Standard-sized cards (the same size as Magic & many many many other games), so you have a few billion options at your disposal. Personally I am a fan of Ultra Pro Eclipse sleeves for their particular shuffling handfeel, especially when I decide to be a pervert and double-sleeve with KMC Perfect Fit inners.

Character Cards
    This can be less easy. The main thing to bear in mind is that you'll want sleeves with dimensions around 3 x 5 inches. Some options folks have found include:
    • Mayday Games sleeves for Tiny Epic Kingdoms. The 100 counts are somewhat soft, close to but not quite like your classic penny sleeves. The 50-count Premiums are a little stiffer and denser, and probably the most solid choice for a single sleeve.
    • Ultimate Guard Precise Fit Sleeves for Oversized Cards. These aren't actually all that great as one-off options, as they're VERY TIGHT and kinda hard to apply. Also, they're incredibly slim, moreso meant for double-sleeving as an inner sleeve. Which I've done in conjunction with either type of Mayday sleeve. The Mayday Premiums are kind of...Dragon Shield-hard to double-sleeve, but I've done it and feel incredibly self-satisfied.