Transformers Legend - Mobile Card Game by Mobage

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by illithid, Nov 29, 2012.

  1. Galvatronx4

    Galvatronx4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Posts:
    783
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    I'm at 626 lol. Don't think a top 250 spot is possible for me now. Crap.
     
  2. SilverRex

    SilverRex Omega Supreme

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Posts:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    after the fix my 17.5k deck power only got me to rank 13 as well.

    However I have 3 mirages that I am slowly trying to get it MTM and into my deck. will see how it goes.

    in order to come out on top, I think we need at least a streak of 12 to break even and 18 to start gaining.

    30 and 31 is also nice to achieve as it is back to back 3 cubes
     
  3. Mousesi2k

    Mousesi2k Decepticreep

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Posts:
    490
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    Went to sleep at about 3am Pacific time at rank 100. Not planning to shoot for tier 1 and never planned to get that high but the "glitch" was to good to pass up. Im now sitting in the low 300's and was able to get 4 mtm Mirage and for the hell of it 1 mtm hound. Also scored ruffly 300 or so BC and just under 9000 rubys! Wish I had pulled an all nighter lol!
     
  4. SilverRex

    SilverRex Omega Supreme

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Posts:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    welp lesson learned. if it is too good to be true. it usually is, and therefore stay up.
     
  5. TerreStrial

    TerreStrial Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Posts:
    160
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    I hardly see that I'll achieve that :(  But again I must not complain. The episode is alreay a success for me no matter what will follow!
     
  6. SouthtownKid

    SouthtownKid Headmaster

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    25,799
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    357
    Likes:
    +10,128
    Firstly, you should email them and ask them to fix it.

    And secondly, there was an easy solution even if you did have more than 4k: Fill your base up completely by using regular medals, then clear out 2 spaces in the bot side and clear out 1 space on the weapon side. Then you would only draw one weapon, one bot and one alt. This is what I did after they messed me up the same way.

    I did email them, and since this is a known and apparently widespread issue, I hope they'll fix it for people and I'll get the Mirage bot they owe me.
     
  7. Mousesi2k

    Mousesi2k Decepticreep

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Posts:
    490
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    Just pulled half of Axer from gold medals! Hope for the correct other half with rubys x_x

    fo sho!!

    Edit: Rubys paid off w00t!! So add that to all the "glitch" loot lol.
     
  8. SilverRex

    SilverRex Omega Supreme

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Posts:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    my weapons episode medals is still not working (missing) already emailed mobage. hopefully they will fix this
     
  9. TJDetweiler13

    TJDetweiler13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Posts:
    796
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +772
    yeah! that seems to be right! so freaking hard to pull one man!!
     
  10. TerreStrial

    TerreStrial Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Posts:
    160
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Nice thought. Wish to know that trick earlier. But I already emailed them asking for a Mirage. I didn't get a reply yet, but if you get yours first let us know!
     
  11. Kevin XI

    Kevin XI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Posts:
    3,906
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Location:
    Lewisville TX
    Likes:
    +226
    Ah, sweet, battle screen freezes at evolve again.
     
  12. TJDetweiler13

    TJDetweiler13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Posts:
    796
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +772
    with the bug fix I was able to get a 150+ win streak but now I can barely pull of a 20+ win streak without spending some BCs

    Sitting at 700, I dont think I can grab myself a Tier 1. Oh well atleast I have my nemesis prime with signature weapon.
     
  13. battleboy

    battleboy Admiral of Awesomness

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    516
    Trophy Points:
    112
    Likes:
    +4
    came back to the game after a few months hiatus. It's my first PVP event and I thought it was pretty fun... until they fixed the matchmaking and I can't get a decent run anymore. I'll be out again until I forget how frustrating this game can be
     
  14. project9

    project9 White n' Nerdy

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,781
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    N of Boston
    Likes:
    +60
    Yeah, I was up until like 2:30am this morning - waking at 6:30 for work - but I'm pleased. Ended the infinivent at rank 136 with 6 and 1/2 Mirages and banked 300 BCs and 8K TM. =)

    I'm watching my rank slowly drop one by one. I think if I really want to hold on to T1, I'll have to keep grinding all weekend - just with crappy 15 win streaks instead. Boo.
     
  15. SouthtownKid

    SouthtownKid Headmaster

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    25,799
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    357
    Likes:
    +10,128
    Axer alt, alt, alt, alt.

    Yeah, I've been excusing this for a long time, but even I can get to the end of my rope. For something they want to charge 5000 rubies for, this bullshit is inexcusable. If they want to play their little BS games on a 75 ruby bridge, whatever. Not 5000.


    You won't be able to hold onto T1 with 15-streaks. The points given for 15 are too low. The people with full-Mirage/Nemesis decks can still get unlimited streaks, and there are too many of them. I'm maybe 40 slots outside of T1, and I'm having to come to grips that I'm not going to be able to push back in. Well, not push back in and stay there for 5 days.
     
  16. SilverRex

    SilverRex Omega Supreme

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Posts:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    even with 3 fully MTM mirage alongside MTM R5 megatron and R5 primal (from last event) sky lynx/elita... im still having trouble getting pass streak 15. feels like they have dial the difficulty to the other extreme in order to balance out the rewards already thrown out.

    btw does the match making always match you up based on your current deck power + rank? if that is the case, no matter how strong you are, you are always facing off someone similar.
     
  17. Jazz342

    Jazz342 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    2,202
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +50
    I thought with the increase in requirements to cssh in rewards for episode cards thst the mismatching was intentional. ..st least i maxed out my rank...gonna cash out medals tonight and see where i go from there... i loved pvp last night... back to hating it...
     
  18. penm

    penm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Posts:
    268
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    They usually list the base rates. Generally, the rate of pulling an R5 is 1/2000

    So yeah, gambling is bad.
     
  19. SouthtownKid

    SouthtownKid Headmaster

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    25,799
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    357
    Likes:
    +10,128
    This is how it is every time. The difficulty is through the roof and you will get ROUTINELY destroyed by decks thousands of points weaker than you.

    And yeah, I can get to around 15 before options start running out. It seems like they want to force me to multi-cube 18, thus canceling out the reward. I guess for BC farming, 12-streaks are my best (but super-slow) bet now. 18 would be cool, and 19 would be nice for the rubies, but not if I have to waste resources.

    I really wanted to make just one more loop through the easy pvp this morning, but work reared its ugly head.
     
  20. penm

    penm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Posts:
    268
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    I woke up and looks like Mobage have fixed the match making system. At least I got all my MTM mirages before then. Good luck to everyone from here on out, it won't be easy.

    Before they fixed up the matchmaking, I was able to do about 120 streaks in 15 minutes on the clock, but the 'non opponent' thing always made me force restart the app and slowed me down.

    I also did these high streaks on my iphone 5 over wifi, so I don't get any lag. I also use 2 hands so I can press the buttons immediately. I probably only had to reset the device about 10 times for the 390 streak so I could still find opponents most of the time. Perhaps deck power may decide if it can find opponents or not. I had a DP of 19000 at the time