Transformers Legend - Mobile Card Game by Mobage

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by illithid, Nov 29, 2012.

  1. Spindoctor1200

    Spindoctor1200 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Posts:
    657
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    I threw nets at Laserbeak and Ravage when I got to their evo boss versions at the end of their respective levels. I've thrown chains at each evo Soundwave I've come across so far. The points have put me around 4000th place. Not that I care...I'm going for Soundwave. He's better than Nightbeat and as good as Prowl. I have no need to chase points for top 100.

    If you're trying to rank, I wouldn't bother trying to capture anything from the low and medium difficulty levels. Capture from hard...but it's not easy with nets. They have a low capture %. It's still pay to win...not that it was any different before. You just have a little bit more control over what you get.
     
  2. calvin0

    calvin0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    3,234
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Likes:
    +275
    Google+:
    episode gold medals might give you soundwave's weapon...

    wow the boss in hard mission is hard... stage 2 soundwave cost me 4 cubes to beat (i wonder how many cubes does it take for me to beat the final stage soundwave).. luckily i can farm BC on easier mission. if only there is a way to farm EC...
     
  3. CHALLOWELL89

    CHALLOWELL89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2013
    Posts:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    So apparently, it doesn't tell you when you've hit the limit of cards to upgrade anymore? Before I realized it, I used 50 cards to upgrade Laserbeak on level 2. I did the same for Soundwave lvl 2 but when I selected all 50 I unchecked about 10 cards and it fully upgraded him, wtf mobage...
     
  4. Spindoctor1200

    Spindoctor1200 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Posts:
    657
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    Yep...they broke one of the good upgrades to this episode. Why am I not surprised?


    "They're farming cubes! STOP IT NOW!"

    "But sir...it will break the card-limiting functionality we've added to the leveling process."

    "Zero. Fucks. Given. Change the end-boss rewards immediately. Do not defy the Mobalord."
     
  5. DRAGONIAMAXIMUS

    DRAGONIAMAXIMUS Me haz a big Dragon

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Posts:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Likes:
    +0
    Yeah you're right. The auto-limit-of-upgrade-fodders feature has been removed one day after being introduced. I think the particular software team in-charged of Transformers Legends is really badly organized and is managed by an incompetent architect or project lead. I believe there is no proper coordination between their programmers, no version control, no proper codes check-in & check-out procedures to follow, etc. That's why we've been seeing so many careless mistakes and some really low-level bugs that shouldn't be occurring and re-occurring. I think Mobage probably hired some students who think they can do programming. They should actually hire real software engineers who know the proper way to go about executing a software development lifecycle. So far, TFL seems more like a hobbyist's adhoc project.
     
  6. AntiGod

    AntiGod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    1,262
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +1
    They should really add a confirm button for the energon chain/net. My screen was lagging and I pressed the 'done' button during the battle outcome screen more than once, and automatically selected energon chain....on a R2 Frenzy. Imagine if the they didn't ask you to confirm the number of battle cubes you intend to use. How many times would you guys have accidentally selected 3 cubes?
     
  7. yuckydog

    yuckydog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2013
    Posts:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    I did that too! Now I'm doubly peeved at this game.
     
  8. yesidoknow

    yesidoknow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Posts:
    837
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    I didn't get laser beaks or ravages weapons........wth? ?
     
  9. Mozzytm

    Mozzytm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Posts:
    157
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Likes:
    +0
    is it just me or is the new event system SO...BORING
     
  10. monkelus

    monkelus Huffer Boo Boo Child

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Posts:
    484
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    huh.. sorry, I was sleeping... but god yes the repitition is worse than raid events. I'm sick to death of scanning, skipping and failing.... all damn day.

    on a different subject, anyone contact the mobagays about the free cube glitch? I just did and was wondering what cut and paste response to expect.

    I hope they ask me to fill out a bug report form. Them's my favourite:) 
     
  11. reddevils86

    reddevils86 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Posts:
    1,078
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    So did anyone get any bridges? Looking at them now and just realize the only way to get Blaster (only MTM??) is either 5000 coin bridge or loop tier bridge?

    The eject guarantee is only 3 tiers so how do you get 4th to max evolve...
     
  12. project9

    project9 White n' Nerdy

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,781
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    N of Boston
    Likes:
    +60
    Including myself (twice!), this has happened to like a half dozen people. I've sent them an email once it happened but they haven't responded yet, not like I expect them to help me without a fight first.
     
  13. Darkwing1179

    Darkwing1179 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Posts:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    There is a boss weapon tier for "only" 600 coins.
     
  14. Darkwing1179

    Darkwing1179 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Posts:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Guess you have to try your luck on the non guaranteed one.
     
  15. RoboPoirot80

    RoboPoirot80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Posts:
    800
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    I've sent them a bug report. They should get back to me by the end of the episode. :p 

    Bingo. Just what I found out as well. Level Up, go back to the Home screen or restart the app, go back to the campaign screens and boss fights and you'll see that a gremlin has used one of your battle cubes. That or they only give you two upon leveling up now. The silly thing is that they have the right graphic showing you three cubes were successfully refilled but you really only have two in stock.

    I would welcome this improvement too. I've already used one chain accidentally on something I had 50 of from medals. But hey, how can Mobage get you to waste more energon chains (and therefore have to buy more) if they give us a way to confirm our choice or accidental tap. Silly anti, that's not the way they do business.
     
  16. AntiGod

    AntiGod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    1,262
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +1
    You know what would be better? Evo Laserbeak on the 1st day, Evo Ravage on the 2nd day and finally, Evo Soundwave on the 3rd day. They can save Hard 9 & 10 for the 4th day or something. Getting a full evo Soundwave on the first day really kills it for me. And do we really need a 7x Blaster to do the job? Nope. Do we need a 5x Eject to do the job? Nope. How many chains do we need in addition to the ones we got from point rewards? Two. How much is two chains? 400 coins. So it's 400 coins for the best possible card which can be obtained on the first 4 hours of the first day? Yup.

    Does it make any sense? Nope. Is it even surprising that Mobage would conceive such a thing? Sadly....no.
     
  17. TheDonutKing

    TheDonutKing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Posts:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Anyone notice that Streakshooter is topping the ranking at a huge margin?! I'm fairly new to the boards but I read some chatter that folks thought he/she was a bot/hack. Any truth to the rumor?
     
  18. T-Hybrid

    T-Hybrid Zenryoku zenkai!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Posts:
    26,183
    News Credits:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    412
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Likes:
    +39,435
    The game is supposed to be free to play. But because of the absurd capture rate that turns it into an exercise in futility.

    I have invested 2 days and over 80 energon charges and have only captured TWO bosses out of the 30 or so I've attempted.

    That is ridiculous. I cannot improve my deck without either catching bosses or drawing raiders, and I can't do either of those without spending money.

    And if you think I'm going to put any money in this game after the disaster that was Full Assault...especially when there are glitches NOW that are affecting gameplay.

    Ha.
     
  19. AntiGod

    AntiGod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    1,262
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +1
    There are always cheaters in any game. No game is cheater free. This game is no exception
     
  20. T-Hybrid

    T-Hybrid Zenryoku zenkai!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Posts:
    26,183
    News Credits:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    412
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Likes:
    +39,435
    And bosses will hit harder. For no reason other than to do so.