TR Leader Soundwave QC Issue

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by dsprks75, Sep 15, 2016.

  1. dsprks75

    dsprks75 Robot Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,090
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    Florida (not the joke parts)
    Likes:
    +304
    Hey folks-

    Don't know if this is a wide spread thing, but be warned if/when you get your leader Soundwave, the gold striping on his chest rubs off very easily... Like way too easily...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Turnip

    Turnip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Posts:
    610
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +55
    Mine showed up yesterday and I've not noticed any issues with normal handling but I'll have to make sure to keep an eye on it.
     
  3. slochmoeller

    slochmoeller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    734
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +252
    Yeah, my gold paint is flaking pretty bad too. So was Emgo's in his review, so the issue appears to be widespread. A shame, because he's a solid toy otherwise.
     
  4. poisoncow

    poisoncow ....

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Posts:
    1,967
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +5,193
    So far mine is good. But will now keep an eye on it
     
  5. LBock

    LBock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Posts:
    1,219
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +1,541
    I had the exact same issue. Definitely a bummer
     
  6. Jacer

    Jacer Find Kill Cleanse Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Posts:
    4,907
    News Credits:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    292
    Location:
    Madison WI
    Likes:
    +1,721
    Same issue here.
     
  7. atomD21

    atomD21 Not made of sterner stuff...

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Posts:
    3,875
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    The Buckeye State
    Likes:
    +9,248
    That's too bad. It is a great mold. Maybe reprolabels will fix that problem!