Thank You!!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by slugslinger2004, May 5, 2008.

1. slugslinger2004

slugslinger2004 TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    This semester's been pretty difficult for me. It's my fourth year at my university, but I still have another year of school since I co-oped for a year (my major is Mechanical Engineering.) My fiance and I just had a baby girl this past December and between her and my course load I've been pretty stressed out. Plus most of my friends are graduating this semester, well those that aren't majoring in Engineering or Architecture.

I had to withdraw from my Fluid Mechanics course b/c I was doing horribly and Thermodynamics was kicking my ass but I thought I was gonna pass until I got a 19/100 on the 3rd exam. I took the final Friday and just checked my grades and I have a C!!!! I have never been so happy to see a C but I'll definately take it. :D 

Now enough of me ranting, how has everyone else done on their finals?

2. mordecai6

mordecai6 Mexi-con

News Credits:
    I just got done with French, I'm gonna be taking mangerial econ in a few hours, about to go to studying. I'm on the same boat just in the sense that I'm down on the home stretch. Good luck in general.

3. devastator831

devastator831 Mechanical Engineer

Hey I'm a ME major too, Ph.D. student though. Just got done with my last final last Thursday in Inelasticity. I had a take home written exam and an oral exam. Did just fine and actually enjoyed my oral exam. The prof is extremely knowledgeable, but very laid back and understanding. In the oral I realized I knew more than I thought. I totally understand how Thermo and Fluids can be taxing on your time, you are not alone hang in there :) .

4. RoboticPlanet

RoboticPlanet Exclusively Exclusive

News Credits:
    I've had 2 classes where a C was welcome, and one where it was unexpected, unwelcome, and undeserved. :rolleyes: 

It's teh sucks when real life & school can't get along.