Tattoo?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 333HE, Jul 27, 2007.

1. 333HE

333HE HERSHEY'S GONNA EAT JOO.

I've never had a tattoo, but I'm contemplating getting one. I have no experience or knowledge of the process, all I know is that once they're on, they're on for good. If you guys could give me some suggestions on what to get, what to expect, and the price range I would very much appreciate it.

2. b_ack51

b_ack51 I'm on the interweb!

Get what you want. Don't just walk into a tattoo shop and get the tattoo by some random guy. Check out sites online, check out the artists and their tattoos they have already done on other people (usually have pictures in books for you to see), if you can walk in and can sit down and get the tattoo right away chances are the artist isn't good. All good artists are booked for awhile, so make an appointment, probably will be a few weeks wait.

Price range can depend on a few things. Size of tattoo, color(s) used, and skill/demand for artist.

3. 333HE

Thanks man.

4. atlianz

atlianz TFW2005 Supporter

You do not want to go on the cheap with tattoos. You basically get what you pay for. Depending on the size, the tattoo may end up costing several hundred dollars.

For an example of quality, check out these guys: http://www.13rosestattoo.com http://www.russabbott.com/

5. tusko

tusko Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Twitter:
    Flickr:
    I will try to talk you out of it. Nothing nicer than bare, unscarred, healthy skin.

They stretch, fade and I find them unattractive. There is a select minority that can pull off a nice accent tattoo, the rest of the time I find the tattoos too blatant and uncreative.

The post on getting a good artist is also key. Like all art, their is a lot to be said for quality inks and technical skill. Do your research, the belt sander hurts if you want to take it off.

Good luck.

6. Sector Seven

Sector Seven ∞ GΣΣK™

Here's another thread that could also help with information.