Surprises of 2016

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by IceCreamCyborg, Jan 2, 2017.

1. IceCreamCyborg

IceCreamCyborg Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I'm sure there are those who like me have been surprised by figures in 2016.

TR Mindwipe surprised me lately. The toy blends a handful of Titan Masters for options (it's the sharing of purple)
    TR Skullsmasher: I was reluctant to buy this but the alligator head tricked me into buying it. I regretted it because of the tail & wanted to return it but I started playing with how he can hold the tail as a shield & thought he was pretty cool.
    Anyone else have surprised?

2. smf2045

smf2045 Aficionado of Combiners

News Credits:
    Surprises of 2016?

I think the biggest one for me was Deluxe Groove.

[​IMG]

I was prepared to hate the figure but couldn't pass him up when I saw him at Walmart for $9.99.

[​IMG]

So, despite my previous misgivings, I now have a GEEWUN Defensor. :) 

TR Triggerhappy was the other surprise. Didn't care about the character, but the figure and especially the alt-mode are AWESOME. :) 

[​IMG]

• Like Like x 3
  3. Brewcrewbot

Brewcrewbot Starfleet...Transform and Engage!

TR Triggerhappy. Really had no intent to pick him up, but once I saw him, I'm really glad I did. Outstanding figure IMO.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Dachande

Dachande MULTI-QUOTE- USE IT. Super Mod

News Credits:
    As I had plans to limit my collecting to Decpeticons, I did end up getting some Autobots.
    Hot Rod- absolutely enjoy this figure, and I don't even like the character. Modding the Headmaster gimmick out was pretty easy, too.
    Brainstorm- I love the voyager, but when I got the deluxe I was seriously impressed. The colors are spectacular and it's just an awesome re-mold. I still prefer the voyager, but this one is a great deluxe.

5. DanC

DanC Delightful person

News Credits: