RotF: Official one stop thread of EVERYTHING EVER. No other threads please.

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by undertaker, Jun 16, 2009.

  1. Dirge121

    Dirge121 I'll be your end of days

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Posts:
    12,199
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Likes:
    +5,171
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    YouTube:
    Tumblr:
    Huh, thats a bit lame.
    Ah well, I loves me some Jetfire, I can overlook it.

    Out of curiosity, did they get new taunts for the new characters?
     
  2. Mechafire

    Mechafire Tarnished Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,462
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    402
    Location:
    The Lands Between
    Likes:
    +517
    I don't know. I can't have the volume up, since my whole family is at my house, still sleeping. (At least one of you knows why.)

    Though, I am pretty sure there are new taunts, though I haven't played the multi yet, and I'm still trying to figure out how to change the difficulty.
     
  3. Bluestreak

    Bluestreak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
    Sideswipe's voice sounds pretty bad. :lol  But he is sweet to play as, love the way he'll turn using his blade once he enters a certain point in his running animation.

    Soundwave is really fun to play as, plus the noise that his alt mode makes is badass.

    I must admit I wasn't really bothered with the G1 characters at first but seeing them running around is awesome, so is the G1 Transformation sound effect. Shame there's no G1 fusion cannon sound for Megs or rifle sound for Prime though.

    G1 Starscream sounds like they just took the filter off that was there for Movie Screamer's voice and they just have Charlie Adler's original recording, sounds pretty good.

    Hillside is my fave new map.
     
  4. Mechafire

    Mechafire Tarnished Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,462
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    402
    Location:
    The Lands Between
    Likes:
    +517
    You know, I'm getting the drift that you have to overwrite your current campaign in order to start one on the higher difficulty level. This is BS, because I am almost at 100%, and really DO NOT want to erase my normal difficulty level campaigns. >: (
     
  5. Nightmare966

    Nightmare966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    549
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +37
    Save your current game on another copy, then start a new one?
     
  6. Mechafire

    Mechafire Tarnished Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,462
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    402
    Location:
    The Lands Between
    Likes:
    +517
    In order to even start a new game, you have to overwrite your current game. It's only two "slots", one for Autobot, and one for Decepticon.
     
  7. Nightmare966

    Nightmare966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    549
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +37
    God, Mech... That sucks. I now love even more having a PS3 :p 
     
  8. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    19,052
    News Credits:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    387
    Likes:
    +1,040
    Why does that make a difference?
     
  9. Mechafire

    Mechafire Tarnished Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,462
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    402
    Location:
    The Lands Between
    Likes:
    +517
    It'll be the same issue on the PS3...
     
  10. Opticron Primal

    Opticron Primal Comin' up OOOs!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Posts:
    10,405
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +262
    Um, the console doesn't matter.

    Attempt to start a console war = failed
     
  11. Nightmare966

    Nightmare966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    549
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +37
    Because the save file system is different. Both campaigns are saved on same file, then, you can start as many as it allows you (more than 5 for sure)

    BTW, from EU PlayStation Blog:

    Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen – Character and Map Pack (£6.29/€7.99)
    PEGI 12+

    It should be updated on a couple of hours. :) 
     
  12. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    19,052
    News Credits:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    387
    Likes:
    +1,040
    Oh, I thought you meant because you could copy that save to a USB and preserve it while you worked on another (which you can also do on 360). Didn't know about the startin another.
     
  13. Nightmare966

    Nightmare966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    549
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +37
    Yes, it's as easy as pressing square on the Main Title menu :) 

    BTW, check my post from before, it has the price for the add-on in Euros and Pounds :) 
     
  14. Mechafire

    Mechafire Tarnished Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,462
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    402
    Location:
    The Lands Between
    Likes:
    +517
    Ah, I see what you did there.

    I really must be missing something. Out of all the awesome Luxoflux has pumped out, I can't believe they would make a decision such as this.
     
  15. Nightmare966

    Nightmare966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    549
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +37
    Let's see... Have yopu checked all menus options? Both, Main Title and Campaings? And in the choose faction screen, have you noticed anything? Any new message or something?
     
  16. Mechafire

    Mechafire Tarnished Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,462
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    402
    Location:
    The Lands Between
    Likes:
    +517
    Checked everything. The only solution I can suggest for 360 owners who don't want to delete their current game is:

    1. Insert another hard-drive.

    2. Recover your Gamertag.

    3. You'll have to buy the DLC again, I think.

    And then play it.
     
  17. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    11,516
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Likes:
    +1,186
    Mech is Sideswipe's durabilty better than Bee's?
     
  18. Mechafire

    Mechafire Tarnished Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,462
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    402
    Location:
    The Lands Between
    Likes:
    +517
    He seems to be more natural, and his weapons seem a bit more effective. His special is also somewhat powerful. It would also seem that he is more resistant to gunfire.
     
  19. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    11,516
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Likes:
    +1,186
    Can't wait to main him.
     
  20. Toxicon

    Toxicon Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Posts:
    5,331
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +21
    Sweet God, I cannot wait for this to hit PSN.