Question about ordering from TFsource

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by SectorStar, Nov 21, 2012.

1. SectorStar

SectorStar Knightcron

I apologize if this is the wrong place to ask this, but I figured this seemed like the best place.

I was planning on making some purchases on TFsource and it says they accept pretty much everything and what not including Debit Cards. However when I went to check out it only gave me an option for Credit Card and Paypal. I'm rather new at owning a Debit card (mine happens to be a Visa Check Debit card), is it normal not to ask for your PIN number when using your debit card on that site, or maybe any for the matter speaking?

I'd rather not use my actual credit card as I like to pay for things and be done with them, and Paypal has been giving me so many issues that I'm honestly about ready just to close my account. 2 weeks ago for no reason they decided they needed to verify my account and locked me out of doing everything till I provide proof of Photo ID, SSN, and proof of address, after sending all that it was lifted. The other day I went to add my Debit Card to my paypal and they decided the need to lock my account again and want me to verify those SAME things! <_<

2. firehawc_69

firehawc_69 cloppers = ignore list

News Credits:
    Debit cards with a Visa or MasterCard symbol on them act just like credit cards. NEVER enter your PIN online unless you're on your own secured bank site. They're probably going to ask you for the CCV code (last 3 digits on the white strip) on the back of your card though, that's ok.

3. SectorStar

SectorStar Knightcron

Yeah I did notice the CCV number thing on the back of my card, so I was wondering if that woulda worked or not, I just didn't wanna place an order if that didn't work and risk getting in trouble or locked out of something else yet again.

4. GAUGE

GAUGE Wargod ARTS

News Credits: