Heavy/Scratch: POTP Beachcomber Headmaster (WIP?)

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Dadicus Prime, Dec 30, 2020.

1. Dadicus Prime

Dadicus Prime Well Known Dad

I really liked the gimmick of Beachcomber having a driver, so when I bought him I got a Primemaster to go along with him. One of the kids also wanted a Beachcomber and Primemaster so I got him one as well. We were a little late to the party with the Prime Wars so I never picked up any headmaster. Fast forward to my kid losing part of his pretender shell, me wanting a headmaster and pandemic budget. I gave him mine and started to modify what was left.

The headmaster joint is a highly modified kinex attached with a nut and bolt. I filed the nut and bolt to fit in the kinex. I also was able to adjust the friction by tightening/loosening the nut and bolt. It was a super tight fit so I was able to adjust by loosening up the fastener. The body was modified by cutting off the mushroom peg that held the head. I drilled a hole where the peg was because I was going in a different direction before I realized a kinex would work. The kinex also keeps the chest piece higher up so I could hid it better. I also had to trim a bit of the engine.

The headmaster is basically Beachcombers faceplate glued on the Primemaster body as well as the rivet pushed into a pre-existing slot the faceplate already had. I had to use some filler so the Primemaster head wouldn't fall out since BC's face is smaller. It moved slightly during glue up.

Also, just for fun, a metal detector out of bits and pieces.

WIP because I might paint him. Considering making his legs a touch longer as well. Thoughts? noname (14).jpg noname (13).jpg

Hope all are well. Have a safe and happy New Year.

• Like Like x 17
  2. ThunderDestron

ThunderDestron Vast predatory bird

Cool idea, good engineering. Beachcomer with a metal detector is the perfect add on too. Its in the name!

3. BattleGurijiba

BattleGurijiba One Radical Dudicus