Noob Asks...Do you think the Studio Series Line is worth buying into?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Stealthrock12, May 15, 2018.

1. Stealthrock12

Stealthrock12 Aspiring Collector

As Ive said in my previous posts i'm a long time fan but relatively new Transformers collector, I am also quite new to buying figures second hand so I usually just buy products available at shelves. So I kinda accepted the fact that I could never get figures from old lines.

That being said I'm a huge fan of the Transformers Film Decepticon designs, but looking back at the Film Series Toyline the figures provided before aren't quite as screen accurate as I'd like so it didn't really spark any interests till the Studio Series figures were shown.

1. They showed figures from Wave 2 but how many waves are there all in all? I kinda wish I can buy other famous decepticons that were underused in the film such as Shockwave and Soundwave. Do you think they'll add more. Cause if it just spans a few figures Im satisfied with just buying Blackout, Megs, Starscream and Optimus and display them in the Forest Fight "I'll take you all on" scene in TF2.

2. Do you guys think the Studio Series Line is all that good? Or are there any other lines I should be aware of that has a more accurate representation of the characters?

3. I'm from the Philippines, and here I bought the voyager figures for about $44 dollars each. Currently thinking of buying the deluxe Bee priced at $25 and the Leader Blackout at $66 do you think were being ripped off here?

2. Purple Heart

Purple Heart Pure Passion

News Credits:
    1. Wave 3 will consist of 4 deluxes, one being DOTM Ratchet, and a voyager Ironhide. Wave 4 will have ROTF Starscream, and listings have been found for another voyager Optimus Prime and Bonecrusher. If they make Barricade then you’ll have all the movie Cons in one line.