Metroplex Titan electronics

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by RazorPrime, Oct 1, 2016.

  1. RazorPrime

    RazorPrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Posts:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Ireland
    Likes:
    +29
    Does anyone have an image of the internal electronics ?
    The soldering on mine wasn't great and 2 wires have come away. I want to make sure im soldering them back into the correct positions.
     
  2. RazorPrime

    RazorPrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Posts:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Ireland
    Likes:
    +29
  3. Megatronwp38

    Megatronwp38 Nobody defeats the DEVASTATOR!

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    10,487
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Location:
    Eastern Shore of VA
    Likes:
    +6,141
    That must be what happened to mine. Just stopped out of the blue.
     
  4. jaws

    jaws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Posts:
    5,100
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    337
    Location:
    OHIO
    Likes:
    +3,400
    Mine too, hit the button no sounds, changed the batteries no sounds, even switched batteries around still nothing, batteries removed permanently
     
  5. Purple Heart

    Purple Heart Some other time..

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    Posts:
    36,466
    News Credits:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    392
    Likes:
    +59,120
    I got a MISB one back in 2015, electronics never worked. His eyes would light up for a split second and that was it.
     
  6. Megatronwp38

    Megatronwp38 Nobody defeats the DEVASTATOR!

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    10,487
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Location:
    Eastern Shore of VA
    Likes:
    +6,141
    I don't own soldering equipment so, oh well.
     
  7. GoldbugTM2

    GoldbugTM2 Right Hand Of Primus

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Posts:
    211
    Trophy Points:
    92
    Location:
    Vector Sigma
    Likes:
    +169
    From the looks of the boards, soldering might not necessarily be a requirement. It would be the best method, but not required. As far as I can tell, the boards actually have holes where the wires go. Just strip the end of the wire a little, shove the exposed bit through the hole, and use a little electrical tape to hold it down in place. Lastly, whatever you do, remember Ghostbusters: DON'T CROSS THE STREAMS! (Or rather in this case, don't cross the lines on the board.) It seems like they provided a ton of breathing room on those boards though.
     
  8. Megatronwp38

    Megatronwp38 Nobody defeats the DEVASTATOR!

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    10,487
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Location:
    Eastern Shore of VA
    Likes:
    +6,141
    Ok, I'll give it.a try. Thanks.