Looking for fans who are musicians/in a band for non-profit tribute song

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Nevermore, Nov 9, 2012.

1. Nevermore

Nevermore It's self-perpetuating a parahumanoidarianised!

News Credits:
    Hi folks,

I hope this is the right forum, because I've never tried this on here before (I think).

For many years, I've had this idea of an "ultimate" version of the Transformers theme that incorporates elements from all the different versions (G1 season 1, G1 season 2, G1 seasons 1/2 end theme, G1 season 3, TF:TM Lion version, TF:TM Vince DiCola/Stan Bush version, Armada version, Energon version, Cybertron version, Animated version) as well as the G1 commercials and other themes (RID, Beast Wars, Beast Machines, the live action movies, Prime) into one streamlined super-song.

If anyone here is in a band (or if there's a full band comprised of Transformers fans) interested in doing this, please let me know.

Here's a few things you have to know first, though:

1) This whole thing would be a strictly non-profit just-for-fun piece. Anything that involves a commercial release would probably require licenses, and considering the plethora of sources I would like to plunder, that would be one gigantic nightmare. Plus, I don't have the funds. ;) 
    So if you're Transformers fans and want to do something for fun to share it with other fans, feel free to contact me. If you're a professional band looking to do this is your next commercially released single: Sorry, no.