Looking for a good Devy & Arcee alternatives

Discussion in 'Transformers 3rd Party Discussion' started by Obliterator999, Mar 8, 2018.

1. Obliterator999

Obliterator999 Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    Hello guys, I'm pretty new to 3rd party stuff so I'm seeking out your knowledge. I would like a affordable Devastator that's about the size of the regular combiners in the CW toyline, but there's so many and it's sometimes hard to find scale comparisons. The NBK KO Devy seems affordable but maybe a bit too tall (though still slightly smaller than the actual CW Devy)?

And because I do no like Generations Arcee or PotP Arcee, is there a good 3rd party version that could fit well with CHUG figures?

Thanks for the help.

2. Honesty

Honesty honestly, Honesty!

News Credits:
    Are you all about the GeeWunning?

If not, there is the beautiful MMC IDW Azalea.

As for combiners nearly the same size as the CW stuff, you can look into TFC Hercules. He’s probably very cheap now.

Edit: Herc may be too big for you actually. Can try MakeToys Giant.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Obliterator999

Ebay:
    Not really. And wow, that Arcee is pretty much exactly what I'm looking for! Perfect, thanks!

I don't mind Devy being a bit bigger, he's an imposing Former after all, but no CW Devy big. I don't really enjoy toys at that size. TFC Hercules... Isn't that the one with the weird dark green? Oh and I absolutely love MakeToys Giant, but it's a bit pricey. I'll look more into it though.

• Like Like x 1
  4. The Smirker

The Smirker I Hate Sam Darnold

Try toyworld constructors and toyworld leia. It would work. Azalea is $90 but Leia is $60 anywhere. It's about the same. Both do the same.

5. Honesty

News Credits:
    He’s reminiscent of the “All Hail Megatron” Devastator. May actually be cheaper than Giant, not sure.

And yep. Azalea is lovely.

Don’t think he wants to spend $400.00 on a MP scaled one :)  lol

6. The Smirker