KO OS Maketoys Guardia

Discussion in 'Transformers 3rd Party Discussion' started by Cheem The Rup, Jul 4, 2017.

  1. DangerousFat

    DangerousFat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    Texas
    Likes:
    +318
    Is there any way to get into contact with YES Model about this? I haven't heard anyone mention it, though I'm sure I'm not the first.
     
  2. rendsora

    rendsora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Posts:
    1,494
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Location:
    Kingdom of Wakanda
    Likes:
    +2,062
    For me usually I will inform my supplier & he will liaise directly with his overseas contacts to YM co.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Gen jay

    Gen jay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Posts:
    1,154
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +969
    Same with mine.

    Guardia will have to fight with his red boxing gloves :p 
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. DangerousFat

    DangerousFat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    Texas
    Likes:
    +318
    Will that be enough to let YES Model know they need to do something about it? I kind of want a head count of this, but I'm fairly certain this issue is 100%.
     
  5. Max Tower

    Max Tower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Posts:
    6,355
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    242
    Likes:
    +4,916
    Might have been an idea to mention this to them BEFORE they made the latest 2.

    But that said if they are notified of it maybe they can add the extra gun to the Fire Engine.

    Seems peculiar that they'd not notice this though - 'either company'.
     
  6. Xyl

    Xyl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2016
    Posts:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Likes:
    +24
    @Max Tower The original Maketoys releases came in a similar setup, with Rover having a Left and Right gun, and Axel and Hi Med having one of each. So we were expecting that the KO Hi Med would have the corresponding gun to pair with the one from Axel, instead of what appears to be a duplicate.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Max Tower

    Max Tower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Posts:
    6,355
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    242
    Likes:
    +4,916
    It doesn't seem to be a universal issue on the small version as I went and checked and mine have the correct weapons.
    I don't know if Vulcan had a bonus weapon with him - as i've not found one yet.

    But My Ambulance has the smaller gun and the motorcycle has the one with the under barrel cylinder on it mini-Rover had one of each.

    But big Axel does have the one with no under barrel cylinder - so I guess it's the wrong side part then ? if the Big Ambulance has the same smaller gun - well that is a pain isn't it.
     
  8. Xyl

    Xyl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2016
    Posts:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Likes:
    +24
    I'm guessing this only a problem with this KO, not the original. So hopefully they offer a resolution, otherwise Guardia will have to live with just one combined gun.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. DangerousFat

    DangerousFat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    Texas
    Likes:
    +318
    As far as I can tell it's only a problem with the KO, yes. The box for Axle/Groove even shows the opposite gun to the one he has in package, which I just recently noticed.
     
  10. Max Tower

    Max Tower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Posts:
    6,355
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    242
    Likes:
    +4,916
    If they are all like that and it's not a random error then I guess pestering them for parts would be the way to go either that or pestering them to put an extra gun in with OSKO Vulcan.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. DangerousFat

    DangerousFat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    Texas
    Likes:
    +318
    I informed ShowZ about it and they said they'd contact YES Model. I wish someone who could contact them on Weibo would step up. I just want to make sure as many people let them know about the error and that they really need to resolve it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. rendsora

    rendsora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Posts:
    1,494
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Location:
    Kingdom of Wakanda
    Likes:
    +2,062
    Yup just opened mine & have the same issue as y'all. I've promptly reported it to my supplier & he shall do the necessary feedback/whatnots to YM.

    I hope for the best outcome that's all.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. DangerousFat

    DangerousFat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    Texas
    Likes:
    +318
    I think the easiest solution is just packing in the correct gun with Vulcan.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. Rodann

    Rodann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Posts:
    931
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +911
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Got them today. Love ShowZ’s foam packing:) 


    Keeping those for future use;) 
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
  15. DangerousFat

    DangerousFat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    Texas
    Likes:
    +318
    Yeah, every time something from them comes in I love cracking open the foam sarcophagus. lol
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. tb-1599

    tb-1599 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    3,323
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    San Diego
    Likes:
    +64
    Does anybody have a picture of these next to the Jinbao OS Devi? In bot mode?
     
  17. Gen jay

    Gen jay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Posts:
    1,154
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +969
    With mixer leg.

    I’ll transformers them to bot mode tonight.

    77673B35-3837-47B7-9CD2-BFEA940A0EC5.jpeg
     
    • Like Like x 2
  18. GunFire Alpha

    GunFire Alpha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Posts:
    171
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Location:
    South Shields UK
    Likes:
    +286
    Ebay:
    I emailed ShowZstore about this and they got back to me saying that they had spoken to Yesmodel and the guns are correct. I did ask if they could feed back to them that we need another correct right-hand side gun to complete the pair of cannons properly.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. DangerousFat

    DangerousFat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    Texas
    Likes:
    +318
    They said the guns are correct? I already know like 6 people here and on facebook that prove that's not true.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Rodann

    Rodann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Posts:
    931
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +911
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    I don’t think they know that there was a problem with the original. When they say “correct”, I think they’re probably matching them up to what the original came with.
     
    • Like Like x 3