Kingdom Ark

Discussion in 'Transformers Feedback & Reviews' started by megatroptimus, Jul 20, 2021.

  1. pokemonsdoom

    pokemonsdoom I'm Sarah in The Allspark.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Posts:
    9,030
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Location:
    The Monster Planet: Unicron
    Likes:
    +21,206
    Ebay:
    • Like Like x 6
  2. iacon45

    iacon45 Missing: One Custom Title

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Posts:
    7,227
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    332
    Likes:
    +4,666
    I have been messing with this guy for a fews and honestly, I think this guy is quickly becoming one of my all time favorite titan figures second to only Omega Supreme. I did have some issues with some panels not plugging together in robot mode at first but (like Rodimus) it looks like once I got him out of the heat (once Fed Ex dropped him off) and let him sit in the cooler air, it seems to have fixed some of those issues. I still might look at the fixes though because I still have issues with parts popping apart when picking him up in Ark mode. I usually display my Titans in robot mode, but Ark-Bot is one that I think I will display in Ark mode because it is such an iconic TF vehicle. Just one thing I wish is Hasbro could have gone just a teeny bit further and maybe give us about 4-5 other tiny figurines to fill out the slots on the bridge.

    While the Ark itself is fun, I do have to admit that Mainframe is a bit of a let down. The articulation is a bit hindered with the panels but that is understandable considering what he transforms into. Speaking of which, it is awesome to finally have a Teletrann-1 computer in toy form. But aside from that, another issue I have are the golden discs staying put in their slot. They like to fall out at the slightest movement. I did hope for maybe a separate Selects release for a stand alone Mainframe in his action mater colors but I think I would pass if that does happen now.
     
  3. Mister D

    Mister D Bloosh Compatible TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    7,491
    Trophy Points:
    367
    Location:
    Port Jervis, NY
    Likes:
    +8,370
    Finally opened my Ark and I think he’s incomplete. That piston under his left foot (for the ramp?) is missing a piece. Do I really have to pack all this shit up again to send him back to Amazon? Ugh.

    edit- missing a blast effect too

     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 20, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Arduous

    Arduous Megatron Rules All TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Posts:
    6,871
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    Missouri
    Likes:
    +52,489

    Man that sucks….


    Checked mine just now…both are covered

    Does the piston pop out on you when moving the ramp? Maybe that part is somewhere in the box and you can just glue it back on vs sending it back for a replacement.


    9C987B85-87B9-4A66-B6B9-BEFF9D357D22.jpeg 541E2F88-42A3-448E-BFEC-A256B502030B.jpeg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Mister D

    Mister D Bloosh Compatible TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    7,491
    Trophy Points:
    367
    Location:
    Port Jervis, NY
    Likes:
    +8,370
    No not there. I looked around for an effects piece too.

    It will not stay in place without the missing half. It just flops around
     
  6. Destron23

    Destron23 Vehicon

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Posts:
    904
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Likes:
    +128
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Tumblr:
    Would it be at all possible for anyone to post some pics of Robot mode Mainframe next to some WFC figures? Just wanted to get a sense of his scale.
     
  7. Mister D

    Mister D Bloosh Compatible TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    7,491
    Trophy Points:
    367
    Location:
    Port Jervis, NY
    Likes:
    +8,370
    Can’t do pics atm but seems voyagerish in height but hollow.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MusicMatrix

    MusicMatrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Posts:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Likes:
    +73
    Haven't got mine yet, but is it possible to customize Mainframe's robot mode into his Action Master colors without sacrificing the 'Ark' colors of Teletraan?
     
  9. Arduous

    Arduous Megatron Rules All TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Posts:
    6,871
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    Missouri
    Likes:
    +52,489

    557461CB-3A18-40C2-B3F6-C1C0A5935DB4.jpeg 99008DF2-A2A2-44D2-B44A-23E15CEF2249.jpeg 7A476EE8-BFF2-4F2C-9F0B-BD75C69B084B.jpeg 37A6DA32-AE87-47F3-AC15-7CCCFD6AAC0F.jpeg
     
    • Like Like x 7
  10. ApocalypseThruster

    ApocalypseThruster Local “Why aren’t they here?!” Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    1,306
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Location:
    California
    Likes:
    +3,532
    Same. He’s taller than the Deluxes, but seems to be in the same scale as Inferno.
     
  11. Cool Hand Lube

    Cool Hand Lube Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Posts:
    4,370
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +9,864
    All I can see is Marty Feldman.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. darthsutius

    darthsutius Minor Sith Lord

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,155
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +886
    Not really - while a lot of him is folded panels, there are parts that are very visible in bot mode - the legs in particular are part of the front of Teletraan, but all the other panels are still very visible in bot mode and would clash pretty bad. But he does look good in his traditional colours anyway:

    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 11
  13. Zarathustra

    Zarathustra Uberbot

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts:
    651
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Location:
    Fremont, CA
    Likes:
    +1,578
    Here's Mainframe with several WFC, etc. molds for size comparison:

    PXL_20210821_230317577.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 7
  14. Arduous

    Arduous Megatron Rules All TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Posts:
    6,871
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    Missouri
    Likes:
    +52,489
    If you are on the fence about getting this guy….

    All I will say is …

    You are going to be kicking yourself later if you pass on him.


    IMO
     
    • Like Like x 2
  15. Destron23

    Destron23 Vehicon

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Posts:
    904
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Likes:
    +128
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Tumblr:

    Thanks so much! These pics really help out! Guess I had assumed he was Deluxe-ish in size since Mainframe as a character always seemed on the shorter side to me. It makes sense though considering Teletraan mode has to be a big enough size. Still hope we eventually get true Mainframe colours for him but even if we don't he still looks good with the rest of the cast!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. Arduous

    Arduous Megatron Rules All TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Posts:
    6,871
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    Missouri
    Likes:
    +52,489
    CEF3B399-7CA8-4174-8CBC-4E49CDE7F723.jpeg


    B1051FCA-8AFE-4F3A-94CF-BC8BCAE41D60.jpeg




    MECH ?


    C06FB048-EE69-4E24-9563-CED542F73CB6.jpeg
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2021
    • Like Like x 27
  17. Metroplex[IH]

    Metroplex[IH] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Posts:
    2,131
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +1,257
    3A2B2BE0-7527-414E-8C6E-0DA6A8C74D77.jpeg 44357582-23FB-4337-B153-D6A50F5CD011.jpeg
    Do you have any tips? I’ve been fiddling with mine for days and cannot get his ass to keep from splitting or for that grey tab to position correctly.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Arduous

    Arduous Megatron Rules All TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Posts:
    6,871
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    Missouri
    Likes:
    +52,489


    Hope this helps….take this all with a grain of salt

    make sure the arms are perfectly in position..


    665D8A95-5EEB-4B95-AFB7-3B9B05D4B687.jpeg


    make sure the legs are perfectly in position…and you are able to tab into the arms


    4B55D4BF-1E07-4F35-90FB-BDF48A07FDFD.jpeg F32AB8FA-5D21-4FA8-84F4-6DE0EC0D609B.jpeg



    There is also a slot on each side on top of the ship where the arms and legs should line up ….provide side views of the slots as well…sometimes after popping in the top gray piece …I have to go back and get these slots aligned again


    5F3043EF-FEE0-4DB4-9988-46EB1CFA0EE8.jpeg 56E5140D-A0C5-45A5-8238-3FED417FF464.jpeg 05503E32-82F4-42AB-BE8D-CF6C07AB96D4.jpeg

    560C9D95-89AD-4EDC-80F1-542E80BC8127.jpeg

    Once all that is lined up…. You should be able to tab in the top …push on it a bit where it tabs in

    A2272D09-FBFC-4027-B444-6C8E6366EFE4.jpeg


    sometimes after popping in the top gray piece ….I have to go back and realign the 2 top slots as mentioned above…



    once I have it all locked into place ….ship stays locked in….
     
    • Like Like x 9
  19. Metroplex[IH]

    Metroplex[IH] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Posts:
    2,131
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +1,257
    Thank you for taking the time to put all of this together. You're a great community member! I may just have a dud - mine refuses to stay put, even after going through all of these steps. But it helps me zero in on what things might move it out of alignment, so I'll spend some time tonight really digging into it.

    Thanks again!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  20. Arduous

    Arduous Megatron Rules All TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Posts:
    6,871
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    Missouri
    Likes:
    +52,489


    That sucks …hopefully you can figure out what is possibly causing the issue.

    Does your copy have really tight ratchets? Wondering if that may be causing misalignment.
    The ratchets on my arms were pretty scary but after a few transformations they loosened up.


    If it is just a dud….(Hopefully not)….Wonder if is isolated to a specific factory run…or whatever it is called


    This was the number stamped on my box

    4378C618-9B0C-4AF3-A83A-85C670872377.jpeg 56B1507B-05D0-4419-9A76-2DD702BF9E21.jpeg
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2021
    • Like Like x 1