Breakeven number is 750 million* for Solo and that is without the Marketing budget. Breakeven = (Production Budget + Marketing Budget) X 2.5 The ticket sale was 392 million. The theaters and the distributors keep Approximately 50% to 75%. So, the studio only saw a loss. Anyway, Bumblebee's production budget is 128 million. Even if that + marketing is 200 million, the break even is at 500 million worldwide total ticket sale. Not a huge target but with a heavy competition, this is a challenge. Passing 500 means it's a box office hit for Paramount.