Is Perfect Effect DX-01B in-stock anywhere?

Discussion in 'Transformers 3rd Party Discussion' started by Cavadus, Oct 9, 2016.

1. Cavadus

Cavadus Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    New to collecting and came across a video review of this figure and fell in love! I was just about to pull the trigger on the SDCC Combiner Hunter pack too :p 

But I saw the blue version of this and it looks amaze-balls. I've seen a few on eBay but is it in-stock anywhere? No dice on TFSource or BBTS. As I'm new to collecting I'm not 100% sure where to look other than those two and then ebay and Amazon.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

2. Cavadus

Ebay:
    Oh, and what are people's opinions of this Arcee versus Mastermind Creations' Reformatted Azalea?

3. glinthos

glinthos doomed hometown

There is this listing:
    chimungmung Toy Shop

The PE bike is a bit more of a partsformer than Azalea, and they're both similarly quite complex for their size. The arms on the PE one are rather scrawny.

• Like Like x 1
  4. mapatel

mapatel Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I would suggest emailing Tony at chimungmung before you order, just to be on the safe side that it's in stock . He's a good guy and usually replies quickly.

• Like Like x 1
  5. mapatel

mapatel Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I have them both. I really like both for different reasons. Azalea has tons more articulation and posability than pe dx but I like the diecast and accessories of pe dx as well. You have to remember that Azalea came out a couple of years after so engineering is different.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Razor24

Razor24 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    If you think the blue is cool you will be blown away by DX-02 Aranea!

I have all three and love them. They are dated now in terms of design and engineering but are still fantastic figures.

What I love also is that you can let the PE mini figures (PE-05, 06 and 09) ride them in vehicle mode and in return they make excellent target masters.