I am getting out of the game :(

Discussion in 'Transformers 3rd Party Discussion' started by Razor24, Oct 1, 2019.

1. Razor24

Razor24 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hi guys, it is with a very heavy heart that I am announcing that I am getting out of the TF game. I have been collecting Transformers toys for almost 25 years and been a part of the TFW2005 community for over 8 of them. Fansproject’s City Commander set kicked off a love affair for third party figures that has lasted over a decade and I treasured every piece that I purchased.

I have really enjoyed the excitement and anticipation of each figure that was announced, sharing in the hype with you all as prototype pics dropped and then when figures finally started arriving in people’s hands and those in hand pics were eagerly shared with the fandom. I have had lots of great conversations with many of you and have had some heated “discussions” with some but I enjoyed every moment of being part of this community.

As some of you may have seen on my sales thread back in March, I was trying to sell things to get financially stable. This was because at the time I had been made redundant at my work after 10 years and was trying to look for a replacement job. 7 months on and I am still trying to secure a permanent job and funds are running desperately low. With the threat of defaulting on my mortgage looming, I have no choice but to sell off everything I have.

I ask everyone in this wonderful community to please help out once more and assist me with offloading as much of my collection as possible. I have not yet completed my list but if you have a figure in mind that is not listed please PM me and chances are, if it is 3rd Party and CHUG scaled I should have it.