How long have you stuck around collecting TFs, and will you continue?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Starfire22, Jan 3, 2017.

1. Starfire22

Starfire22 :D

News Credits:
    Every collector approaches this question. For me it happened while digging through my own figures. The feeling i got? "I can't believe i have been doing this since 2009.". That is it. Nowadays, it seems like a struggle to find things in stores. Yeah i know the drought will be over come Spring, but to be honest? I am kind of over it all.

Maybe Toy Fair will help me out, but i (almost) feel like moving on. I might end up eating my own words again, but who knows.

Anyone else feel this way?

2. Shonuff

Shonuff Well-Known Member

I've been collecting since '86 and I still collect to this day no signs of stopping.

• Like Like x 6
  3. Grimlock_13

Grimlock_13 Currently facepalming at your post

News Credits:
    Not counting childhood...I got into collecting as an adult in 2001 and have been doing it ever since. As long as they keep releasing Transformers that interest me I'll keep collecting.

4. REMINATOR

REMINATOR Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    You are the man! I'm going to do the same even though I began in 2001. If Takara hadn't reissued the G1 TF starting with Prime, UM, and Hot Rod back in 2001, I wouldn't even be here today. I remembered I was so happy to be able to own my childhood toys all over again in 2001 and up to current.

Love your signature too man, if there's an UM image like that, let me know.

Last edited: Jan 3, 2017
  5. Donnie707

Donnie707 Well-Known Member

Same boat. Some of my first memories as a kid was about going to toys r us and checking out all the transformers and masters of the universe. Love the 80s.

6. Starscream 91

Starscream 91 Mech With A Mouth

News Credits:
    I've been collecting since 2009 (but I have had a few Transformers since 2007), all thanks to the Bayformer films.