Helping a veteran?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Daimao, Dec 10, 2013.

1. Daimao

Daimao Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hey guys, I could use some help with something. I wasn’t sure where the best place to post would be, it is kinda EBay related but I think I’ll get more help here. I’m selling a Robotmasters Rijie on Ebay and a buyer sent the following e-mail:

Dear boukensilver,

Hi, I'm a returning veteran from Afghanistan my home was burned in September. All of my son's toys were lost and I'm trying to replace them as best I can. I'm having to pay for our apartment and trying to rebuild some of the house by myself. Just wanted to see if you could take less for this item. I'd really appreciate it and be forever in your debt. Thank you and God Bless.

-infinitylion

I would love to help this guy out, I can probably even do more than just give him a discount, but I just want to make sure I’m not being scammed. It IS Christmas time and there are some messed up people that like to prey on people’s kindness this time of year. Has anyone else gotten similar messages? Would it be rude if I asked for some kind of proof? I just wanted to get some more input before moving forward, thanks!

2. xMostWanted559x

xMostWanted559x Well-Known Member

Just ignore it. There's organizations that help people like himself

3. rbarron64

rbarron64 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Im always skeptical with these things. He didnt mention your item specifically in his message either, and depending on what your asking for your figure im sure there are cheaper, more mainstream (u.s. releases) options for his kid

4. Ribieconvoy

Ribieconvoy It's pronounced "ribby"

News Credits:
    Well, there are two options, either he is being sincere or he is trying to scam you.