Generations Selects DK-2 Guard (Diaclone Black Ironhide)

Discussion in 'Transformers Feedback & Reviews' started by allew, Apr 3, 2022.

1. allew

allew Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Got in Generations Selects DK-2 Guard, the homage to Diaclone Black Ironhide today. I have the Amazon exclusive Earthrise Prowl & Ironhide set from which this new figure is repainted from but I never opened it, so this is my first time handling this mold. Very similar transformation to Siege Ironhide with the additional shield/roof component. Here he is compared with the earlier Siege Ironhide as well as my custom from the old Universe 2.0 mold (Ratchet). I used to beg the tf collector's club to make this version of Ironhide since he can also be an homage to Shattered Glass Ironhide as well as Live Action Movie Ironhide but now Generations Selects comes through!

DSC_0029.JPG

DSC_0030.JPG

DSC_0031.JPG

Last edited: Apr 3, 2022
    • Like Like x 4
  2. HunterGreen2005

HunterGreen2005 In-Stock

News Credits:
    Unboxing. Sargent Detour is pleased!
    IMG_4752.jpg

Next to Studio Series Ironhide
    IMG_4759.jpg

Hasta La Vista "Bay"... Bee. :p :confused2 
    IMG_4755.jpg

Human Alliance Ironhide! :eek: 
    IMG_4760.jpg

---
    Edit, alt mode!
    IMG_4766.jpg

IMG_4770.jpg

Last edited: Apr 5, 2022
    • Like Like x 6
  3. kaijubot-uk

kaijubot-uk Keep Running

News Credits:
    Instagram:
    Tumblr:
    I have 2 complaints about this figure: the name, and the outer leg panels don't like to tab in. Other than that, he looks fantastic and I think he's great.

• Like Like x 2
  4. allew

allew Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    I get that DK-2 Guard is a reference to his Diaclone/Diakron number but to me he is "Vanguard"

• Like Like x 4
  5. Cool Hand Lube

Cool Hand Lube Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    20220404_201635.jpg
    New Nonnef wheels and feets

• Like Like x 4
  6. LoserBroadside

LoserBroadside Your ship just came in.

Ebay: