Fun and interesting transformations

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by MasterScale, Nov 23, 2016.

1. MasterScale

MasterScale Well-Known Member

Just like the title sounds. I'm new to collecting, and I am finding the Deluxe class TR figures to have some really fun and inventive things going on: Mind Wipe's wings becoming his bot legs, or Hard Head's transformation in general.

On a smaller size class, I'm still impressed with Wheelie's transformation, especially for a legends scale toy. Even if he was a Deluxe sized toy, I think I might be more impressed with him than most of the other figures I've purchased so far (which, to be honest, is only a few:) )

Conversely, I thought Highbrow was a little on the simple side - though I did like the way his legs collapsed when going into his Helicopter mode.

I'm coming to realize that a lot of what I'm experiencing for the first time has been going on for a while in terms of transformation engineering, but it's still all new - and fun -for me.

Conversely, having watched some transformation videos for more complex toys - usually 3rd party - there have been times when I lost the excitement I had for a figure because I realized I would dread switching back and forth between modes (not trying to pick on 3P here, just the examples I had in mind)

With all that in mind, what makes a TF toy fun or a chore for you to transform? Thanks!

2. kgorman79

kgorman79 WAVE POUNDER

Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    Animated Lockdown is a great one. How a deluxed sized altmode expands out to a Voyager sized robot always impresses me. The transformation is a lot of fun too.

Prime Vehicon is another one like that, doesn't get the height that Lockdown gets but the transformation for a car-former is quite unique with how the legs are formed.

3. TFXProtector

TFXProtector Well-Known Member

News Credits: