FOC Freezing Issues

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by Transformed, Aug 25, 2012.

  1. G1Vanguard

    G1Vanguard TRUKK NOT MUNKY

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Posts:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    It's only frozen twice on me, during MP when the host quit as the game ended. On the loading screen, the game froze.
     
  2. Cosmic Forge

    Cosmic Forge Waiting for next TF game

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Likes:
    +2
    Froze on wave 14 escalation, and again later today. Games have been super god awful laggy, with one even getting a FPS hit to about 3 FPS. Going down hill fast man. Lobbies boot us, kill our mic connections, just bad.

    All on ps3. This happening to 360 users?
     
  3. G1Vanguard

    G1Vanguard TRUKK NOT MUNKY

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Posts:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Nope. 360's been all good. Smooth, no lag, etc.
     
  4. Cosmic Forge

    Cosmic Forge Waiting for next TF game

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Likes:
    +2
    That makes me sad. Is this all related to the ps3 being the ported version? I own a 360, been thinking of trading this in for that version.
     
  5. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,462
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Likes:
    +33
    I've had no problems with PS3...
     
  6. optimus1

    optimus1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
    I have on PS3 the Megatron level mainly when i tred to load up the check point tried 4 times had to do the mission over even cleaned the disc to be sure.

    The Cliffjumper level protecting the bomb i figured it might have been due to my ps3 being the old 60GB ps2 computable model but very frustrating
     
  7. scoobsterinc

    scoobsterinc Scoobs

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Posts:
    3,146
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +23
    Froze once in escaltion

    Then I installed it to my xbox and had no problems since
     
  8. 1984forever

    1984forever Banned

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Posts:
    965
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    My disc is not damaged but the campaign won't load at all. Other games work fine. Do some PS3 games just stop working?
     
  9. Hook

    Hook Out of Options Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    11,608
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    352
    Location:
    Gatineau, Quebec
    Likes:
    +181
    Facebook:
    Froze once in the Megs stage in the arena, froze once with Soundwave and froze twice with Jetfire. I wad not a happy camper.
     
  10. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    11,513
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Likes:
    +1,185
    My PS3 version has been fine.
     
  11. Eurobeatking

    Eurobeatking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,650
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    Iroha Slope or The Wangan at Midnight
    Likes:
    +648
    And here I thought I was the only one.It froze a couple times for me when you play as Bruticus attacking the transport.I started the level over and it played just fine.I also have a PS3.
     
  12. Pravus Prime

    Pravus Prime Wields Mjolnir!

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Posts:
    17,843
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    387
    Likes:
    +5,530
    No freezing errors on my Xbox until yesterday when a friend wanted to complete his playthrough of the campaign and it froze up on him twice.
     
  13. 1984forever

    1984forever Banned

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Posts:
    965
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    I downloaded FOC into my PS3 and it's working perfectly now.
     
  14. Scrapmaker

    Scrapmaker Haunting Your Nightmares in HD

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Posts:
    4,487
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Likes:
    +3,810
    I've had this issue several times, and I've determined that the cause (for me anyway) is that PS3 overheats quickly. I can play through around two full missions before it starts freezing though.
     
  15. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,462
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Likes:
    +33
    How?!?!!
    I can't figure out how to install it to my hard drive!
     
  16. MV95

    MV95 @marlinfan1995 Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Posts:
    6,703
    News Credits:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Location:
    United States
    Likes:
    +3,742
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    Froze on me during wave 10 of escalation. Only the 3rd time though. Not bad considering how much I've played it.
     
  17. Transformed

    Transformed 神戸 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    12,468
    News Credits:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +32
    Ebay:
    This!

    I have never seen an option to download games to the HD.
     
  18. 1984forever

    1984forever Banned

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Posts:
    965
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    I downloaded it from the Playstation store last night and then I sold my FOC disc to Gamestop for $17.16
     
  19. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,462
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Likes:
    +33
    ...you're kidding
     
  20. CyclonuS_ZerO

    CyclonuS_ZerO Uni-con

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,453
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +1,750
    I keep having a problem on Stage 10 continuing the stage at the point where Soundwave hacks into whatever that thing is. If I don't finish that part, the check point won't load and the shit just freezes. Lame, happened again and I'm pretty sure that's the reason why I don't have the achievement for beating the game. Gonna have to play the game alllllllllllllllll over again...which isn't bad really. XD