Minor/Repaint: FoC Cliffjumper 1st attempt with tutorial

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Grneclipse9902, Jan 19, 2013.

1. Grneclipse9902

Grneclipse9902 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    During Christmas, I picked up a PRiD Cliffjumper reluctantly because it was free during one of those sale promotions. I can't stand the Prime series or it's figures, but they didn't have any newer Generations figures on the shelves. So, this figure stood out to me because of how much it looked like the FoC CJ (The face at least). After examining my WFC CJ, there seemed to be no way to swap the heads because of the very different posts, but boredom and patience paid off today... I decided to get froggy, and put this up. Hopefully, I'm being original, because I haven't seen anyone else do it yet. But if so, oh well. I'm a beginner, sue me. But without further ado, allow me to present a very transformable and poseable FoC Cliffjumper... :) 

[​IMG]

Unfortunately I didn't start taking pictures until I was well into this, but I tried to get what I could. It starts with this:

[​IMG]
    Notice that it has a clear ball joint on the end to plug into the hole post on the PRiD body. The WFC CJ is just the opposite, the head has a hole that joins the post on the body. So what do we do?

[​IMG]
    Lop that post of the WFC body with a dremel!

[​IMG]
    Drill a small hole in the center of the now sheared off post to start the dremel, otherwise it'll drive all over the plastic, and drive you nuts. Measure the clear plastic ball on the end of the PRiD head, and go one size smaller. Not too far in, just a bit. Then patiently measuring, and drilling out the plastic with a sander. Unfortunately, it'll get pretty much through the other side of the dark grey post before it's all through, but it'll seat if measured properly. Patience is key! I was just determined...

[​IMG]
    And Voila!! No more waiting on Hasbro!

[​IMG]
    Close up

[​IMG]