Exactly what is 20th Op in-scale with?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by dasaffe, Dec 31, 2006.

1. dasaffe

dasaffe Morrissey Fan

I just got the 20th Anniversary DVD Prime (little lackluster, I have to say). It's my first time with the mold and I was suprised at just how far out-of-scale the vehicle mode is to Alternators.

Dave Van Domelen estimated the scale at 1:28, but what's that in scale with?

Anyone know of any other Transformers that are around 1:28?

2. Ruination04

Ruination04 8 Years Old Since 1984!

News Credits:
    Why does this figure keep getting lumped in Alternators. He is NOT an Alt. Alts have their own Prime....he is a line of his own in America. One of only five (technically four) in Japan.

3. Dolza_Khyron

Dolza_Khyron Well-Known Member

master piece series is not in scale at all.

4. Abrogate

Abrogate Nondescript Former Poster

News Credits:
    hell, he's not even in scale with himself. His doors are too small

5. KidDynamite

KidDynamite Do good recklessly Veteran

Twitter:
    Yeah, he can't be shoehorned into any scale, because different parts of him (notably the tires) are not in scale with other parts of him.

6. Samana Rombuca

Samana Rombuca Well-Known Member

Alt Prime is poo. I mean, he's functional, but he's not aesthetically pleasing at all. Masterpiece Prime is a work of art and deserves no less than to lead the 'bots. Size issue means nothing to me. Besides, promotionally, Alts and MPs have been lumped together from the start. If you don't like that, then fine, but imo Prime is meant to be a semi-truck, not some ko-looking Dodge pickup.

7. Optimus Scourge

Optimus Scourge Arcee's boy toy Veteran

News Credits:

Speaking of astectically pleasing, THAT is what they designed (not scaled) MP Prime to be. I believe the idea was to give you the best show-accurate Prime. not necessarily "to scale" as most have already said.