Ebay problem...

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by RHALX, Sep 10, 2007.

1. RHALX

RHALX Well-Known Member

Hello guys,

It might not really be the appropriate place to post this thread, but if needed please move it.

I bought more than one month ago an ultimate bumblebee on ebay:
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150149596841

Yeah, the price is kinda insane, but importing it from the states is really expensive. But anyway.

I've been waiting 3 weeks, nothing arrived. I then sent an email to the seller one week and a half ago, no reply. I sent another email this weekend, no reply.

What am I supposed to do? Does anyone know this seller? If it comes he never replies, what can I do? (if there's anything I can do).

If it was a 20 bucks toy, I'd be angry but patient. But when it comes to such a huge amount of money, I can't close my eyes on it, I'm a student, I can afford such a crazy little gift from time to time, but I can't afford losing money.

If any of you have any idea about what I could do, I would be very grateful.

2. Prisoner1138

Prisoner1138 TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    contact ebay, I'm sure when he gets an email from them he'll pay attention.

3. Mixmaster

Mixmaster 4F 68 A0 54 69 74 73 21

News Credits:
    I'm not really a eBay veteran like some of the guys here, but this page may be helpful.

4. edicius

edicius I need a drink.

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Reading through some of his feedback, it sounds like his shipping promptness leaves a bit to be desired. Contacting eBay is the best thing to do right now.

5. RHALX

RHALX Well-Known Member

Thank you guys. So it seems I'll have to use the "PayPal Buyer Protection". I'll wait until Saturday, and when I come back from work, if he hasn't replied, I'll give him hell.

6. edicius

edicius I need a drink.

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Good luck and keep us posted. It's always good to know who to watch out for on eBay.

7. beatrush