Damn Cheaters! (Class-Swap Abilitiers!)

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by knightmare6, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    2,701
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Location:
    NYC
    Likes:
    +660
    Ebay:
    Saw a new cheat/glitch today (at least to me). A Scientist was using their heal ray in vehicle mode and missiles in robot mode.
     
  2. seven

    seven RIP Poopers 4-1993/5-2008

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    2,731
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    Could have been lag. I've had a few times where I would use my vehicle weapons in bot mode and vice versa from random bits of lag.
     
  3. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    2,701
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Location:
    NYC
    Likes:
    +660
    Ebay:
    Nope, definitely not lag. He was flying around healing people in midair
     
  4. Anti-Venom

    Anti-Venom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Posts:
    2,689
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +11
    One Time when I was playing as a leader and firing my automatic weapon, I hit the transformer button and then my alt mode had a gun sticking out the right side of the roof. And I could still use it in alt mode.

    It looked awsome.
     
  5. apparatus

    apparatus pre-Spark toaster

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Posts:
    318
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    sure it wasn't a turret healing people?

    don't really doubt you but giving the benefit of the doubt.
     
  6. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    2,701
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Location:
    NYC
    Likes:
    +660
    Ebay:
    Yep, definitely. During one of the POVs (while I was waiting to respawn), I watched him heal another jet in midair. Both were up high in the air on Molten.

    I mean I've gotten the lag glitch where you can see your arms and guns, but was never able to use them. From what I managed to dig around though, it seems to be a transforming and Shockwave glitch (you have to try to do both at the same time - and the other classes have a similar glitch to enable it too).

    Makes me kind of curious as to if this is an intentional addition that they may try to add in later, if all the classes can enable this half-mode ability?
     
  7. HIM666fan

    HIM666fan DINOBOT

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    1,348
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +1
    its pure lag this has happend to me
    ive been stuck in vehicle mode before shooting my shotgun in scout mode and ivebeen in robot mode fireing my scout mode weapons

    its a lag glitch technically and it goes away.

    if you press to many buttons at the same time by accident this crap happens

    just like when you press your ability button and it turns you to robot mode.
     
  8. Cyber-Scream

    Cyber-Scream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Posts:
    9,609
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Likes:
    +16
    I've seen this happen a lot.

    Also, has anyone seen people who jump in car mode? I know it sounds random, but last night I saw someone jumping to dodge attacks as a Barricade, while in car mode.
     
  9. Dirge121

    Dirge121 I'll be your end of days

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Posts:
    11,462
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +3,312
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    YouTube:
    Tumblr:
    Thats not a glitch. Just press A or X as any vehicle that isnt a jet and you will jump
     
  10. CryoPrime

    CryoPrime Cody A.

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1,610
    Trophy Points:
    182
    Likes:
    +27
    This actually happened to my classes after I Primed, my leader has cloak, and so does my scientist. haha
     
  11. MrSoundwaveGuy

    MrSoundwaveGuy I've made a huge mistake

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Posts:
    2,636
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    um, wut!?
     
  12. CryoPrime

    CryoPrime Cody A.

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1,610
    Trophy Points:
    182
    Likes:
    +27

    Yeah after I Primed my profile's been kinda' glitchy, it tells me my classes have new abilities all the time, even though they're not. Also one time I looked and my jet had dash and cloak, I kept the cloak, but swapped out dash for shockwave. :lol  Then later that day my Leader class had cloak and nothing else, so now he has warcry and cloak. haha INVISIBLE POKE! This game has some horrible glitches, and laggy things that need to be fixed. I didn't even do this on purpose.

    Honestly though, I'm so used to playing with the real classes I suck with the guys with the wrong abilities, the leader has no real reason to get close while cloaked, he has no shotty, and if I de-cloak to close as a jet and miss I'm screwed because of the low health.

    Way too many people who play video games online, blame glitchers, and cheaters for losing or actual accidental glitches and laggy games. I know, my brother is way to into Halo, and nearly every time he loses he complains that the enemies are cheating.
     
  13. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    2,701
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Location:
    NYC
    Likes:
    +660
    Ebay:
    Any vehicle aside from the Scientists can jump when in vehicle mode, plus Scouts can do a barrel roll with the right bumper, while Leaders do their ramming.
     
  14. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    2,701
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Location:
    NYC
    Likes:
    +660
    Ebay:
    WTF?!!! WHY DO I GET ALL THE CHEATERS!!! I was playing a game of Power Struggle and we get this Scientist on the other team (user is "UNSC Malice L").

    I get killed by him, and at first I'm like... did he just use Warcry? My spawn screen quickly shows him with the circling orbs, so okay he's cheating with the glitch.

    Next thing you know, I get killed again by him later in the match while he's using Disguise okay, at least that's a regular Scientist ability. As I'm waiting to spawn I see him kill one of the Scientist on my team with a Ram while he's in vehicle mode, okay again not unheard of to swap vehicle abilities.

    Next thing I notice, he starts spamming Omega Missile the rest of the freakin' round, killing everyone around the node! He doesn't just do it once or twice, he's constantly doing it! It got to the point, his own team started wailing on him and he's killing them!

    So keep an eye out for him! From what it seems, "UNSC Malice L" has found a way to map multiple abilities onto one chasis in Multiplayer, instant overshields, turrets, disguise, omega missile, drain and all.

    Here's his Xbox 360 profile:
    Xbox 360: UNSC Malice L
     
  15. KWFlange

    KWFlange You're So Jelly

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Posts:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +1
    I figured I would respond here so you saw it. I have seen these as well. when I notice Omega Missiles shooting off 15 seconds into the match I pretty much cry.
    And btw Love the sig! EA rules!
     
  16. AutobotSkids

    AutobotSkids G1/Bay Lover

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,463
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +89
    Glad you posted this, man it's dissapointing to see people who are too pathetic to play the game right.

    I really hope High Moon decides to crack down on this, is there anyway you can report this guy to Xbox/Microsoft?
     
  17. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    2,701
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Location:
    NYC
    Likes:
    +660
    Ebay:
    Yeah, I filed a complaint in-game and also emailed Activision about the abilities. I really hope they can patch this, but seeing as the class ability glitches still exist, I'm not hopeful at all.
     
  18. CryoPrime

    CryoPrime Cody A.

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1,610
    Trophy Points:
    182
    Likes:
    +27
    A couple of those things you mentioned might just be coincidence. Since some people are really good, he could have been warcryed by a fellow leader to have the red glowing stuff around him. I'm pretty sure that vehicle abilities wouldn't swap over like that, there's no reason the plane would even be programed to be able to speed up and deal damage to something like the truck. Also the Omega Missile you think he may have been using multiple times might have been the Nucleon Shock Cannon, which the Scientist class has for his seven kill spree.
     
  19. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    2,701
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Location:
    NYC
    Likes:
    +660
    Ebay:
    Nope, he did it just as he transformed after flying in to node A and before he killed me. At first I thought it was Shockwave, but then realized I hadn't been pushed back and that he was glowing red and running at me with Poke 2.0

    See earlier in this thread, the swapping of class abilities, as well as vehicle/robot modes isn't new.

    No. Nucleon Shock Cannon can't kill your own teammates, nor can the missiles fired manuever around the stage. It also comes out of a giant gun, it doesn't show your character hovering in the air and firing a giant missile out of their chest.
     
  20. optimusfan

    optimusfan Kill your heroes Administrator TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Posts:
    61,080
    News Credits:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    517
    Likes:
    +2,357
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Interesting. I just encountered this for the first time this evening while playing Conquest on the PS3. I was playing as the Autobots and all of a sudden Bumblebee walked up and killed me. Later in the match I faced Optimus as well.

    One interesting note was that the third team appeared to have the ability to capture nodes. I noticed the node letters (A,B,C) started returning to a neutral white color during the game, but when I approached it was already flagged with an Autobot emblem. However, I was able still able to recapture the point for the Autobots.

    Anyway, it was totally weird. Just glad to find out that it wasn't people trying to cheat!