Create this story with me! [TF: Valkeron Wars] help me make these characters interesting!

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by Mister Yim, Feb 6, 2017.

1. Mister Yim

Mister Yim Member

Facebook:
    YouTube (Legacy):
    ABOUT THIS PROJECT

Hi everyone, I'm Michael, a stop-motion film maker. My goal here is to make a Transformers stop motion mini series with an interesting story. One of the biggest things I want to achieve through this project is to craft interesting characters with clashing motivations and backstory.

I am not a transformers expert, and only know bits and pieces of their stories (through comics, reading online etc.), so it would be my honor to have any of you TF fans pitch in ideas.

PLEASE REFER TO "STORY NEEDS" SECTION FOR SPECIFICS.

This will occur in an alternative world, which would allow us more freedom to create characters to our own liking, and to create the story however we imagine.

I have a general gist of how the story will go, and some background setting, but there are a lot of details and new ideas that need to be filled in or modified. I will keep updating this post with new ideas and updates. And don't worry, you will get credit as a co-writer of this story (if you want). The main idea for me to share this is to get all you Transformers vets involved and to interact with each other, throw ideas around etc. Let our imaginations run wild.​

SAMPLES

Here are some of my previous works that can give you an idea what I've made recently. The goal here is to tell a great story (with my limited TF collection), so the animation isn't awesome, but it's good enough for our purposes.

Combat Sample:

Greenscreen effects sample:

GENERAL BACK-STORY
    This story takes place in an alternative dimension, during an intergalactic war between the Autobots & Decepticons. Both factions discover a faraway planet known as Valkeron, which showed signals of extremely high energon levels.