Customs: Changing FE Prime into Ultra Magnus

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by Arashistorm, Aug 5, 2013.

1. Arashistorm

Arashistorm Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    So, I have no experience whatever with 3-D Printing or where to start, nor do I have one, but ever since I saw Magnus on transformers Prime, I've had the idea to convert FE Prime into that model. The painting would be easy, but pointless without the necessary additions.

Anyways, the FE Prime would need added shoulders, I figured something that could just slide over the top part of his shoulders, or have a rounded piece that could clip into the opening in his shoulder meant to secure the truck sides in truck mode.

On top of that, he would need a new chest piece, but one that clips over the already existing one would work just fine. For transformation, the pieces would be removable, with the shoulders having 5mm pegs so that they can store on the back of the truck in vehicle mode and the chest piece can either be tossed aside for this mode, or just rest against the back of the cab.

So...any ideas or 3-D printer experts that wouldn't mind tackling an idea like this? If I'm being clear enough that is...

A PM would be cool so we can talk about it =D

[​IMG]

2. Incedius

Incedius Well-Known Member

hope you don't mind me being blunt but what's the point of doing this?

3. deliciouspeter

deliciouspeter Back in Black TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    There is a huge challenge in that the transformation between RID Prime and FE Prime is very different.

FE Prime's shoulders end up underneath towards the front of the truck and RID's end up in the cab. FE's top truck cab roof is actually on his leg.