A few tansformers questions from a newb

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by ricprime, Feb 26, 2007.

1. ricprime

ricprime Banned

Ok, here goez:

1.what,who, created the transformers/primus/unicron?

2. How did g1 end? did Galvatron die?

3. are R.i.d., Armada, and Energon characters all the same? If so, why do they look different?

4.Who/what are the vok?

Please don't get pissed at me. I am new to Transforemrs. (Well, sorta.)

2. TJOmega

TJOmega The Plastic Addict Content Contributor

News Credits:
    1: It depends on your source. In the cartoon, Primus wasn't there. Unicron was created by the apparently-immortal Primacron, and the Transformers were built by the Quintessons as workers and soldiers, who would evolve into Autobot and Decepticon. In the comics, Unicron was a fallen god who sought peace my eliminating everything in the universe. He succeeded, went to sleep, and when he woke up the universe was back. Primus was a being of energy who battled Unicron many times and eventually took the fight to the astral plane, and when the two returned to the physical universe, Primus trapped Unicron, and himself, inside planetoids. Unicron shaped his over time into the form we know him as, and Primus became Cybertron, where he created the Transformers as a means to stop Unicron one day, starting with 13, who included Vector Prime and The Fallen.

2: G1 was ongoing in Japan after the US cartoon, which ended with Galvatron and Scorponok flying away from Cybertron that just began it's new golden age. Going through japanese continuity, Galvatron was "killed" when the Headmasters defeated him in the arctic and he was buried in ice. A being named Dark Nova brought him back to life as Super Megatron, and later Ultra Megatron, and finally merged with him to become Star Giant. All were beaten, eventually for good, by Star Convoy, the original Prime reborn.