Stylin Online T-Shirts

Register Rules Be A Supporter Members List Social Groups Mark Forums Read
Hobby Link Japan TFSource Big Bad Toy Store Robot Kingdom ToyArena Captured Prey

Generations Thundercracker Review (with pictures)

Reply Thread Tools
Old 03-07-2011, 09:58 PM   #1
Mr. JazzHunter
Collection Count: Not enough
News Credits: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to FatalT 71
Generations Thundercracker Review (with pictures)

First off, please excuse the picture quality - they were taken with my iPhone, and I used the best lighting I could find around here. So, my apologies if they're not the greatest. And bear with me, this is my first time reviewing anything.

Generations Thundercracker arrived via UPS from BBTS today, along with Scourge, Kup, and Wheeljack. And while the other three are newer molds, I was all about getting Thundercracker out of his packaging and getting a good look at him. I love the shade of blue used here - it's not really cartoon accurate, but it's more evocative of the old G1 Thundercracker I had back in the '80s. You'll notice the Deception symbols on his wings are inverted, which, when his wings are transformed results in the symbols being right side up -

Of course, once he's in robot mode the null rays totally block out the insignias, but I'll give Hasbro the A for effort in trying to make it look decent.