Your vision for a Spider-Man film

Discussion in 'Movies and Television' started by OP84, Mar 27, 2012.

1. OP84

OP84 Well-Known Member

What would you do if you were able to make a live-action Spider-Man film? Who would you cast, who would you want to direct, and what kind of storyline would you like to pursue. Would it be an original idea, would it be based on a specific story arc (etc. Maximum Carnage, The Clone Saga), or would it be a little of both? Would it contain an origin story, would you have Spider-Man already established, or would you have the origin take place in the credits? Personally, I'm not very good at casting, since I usually choose actors from movies/TV that I've seen, or from shortlists from other films. For Spider-Man, I'd say either Josh Hutcherson (Zathura, Journey To The Center of the Earth & Journey 2: The Mysterious Island, The Hunger Games) or Jean-Luc Bilodeau (Kyle XY).

(NOTE: This video was Hutcherson's audition tape for The Amazing Spider-Man before Andrew Garfield won the part)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XvCdfXozqF8

Awhile back in 2010, before she was cast in X-Men: First Class as Mystique, Jennifer Lawrence was a fan-favorite for the role of Gwen Stacy before Emma Stone won the role. I agree with this choice because she is a fine actress and was nominated for an Oscar at the age of 20. After seeing Terminator Salvation and Star Trek again the other day, I think Anton Yelchin would be a great Harry Osborn. As for a director, I'd say either Gary Ross (canidate for Venom, canidate for The Amazing Spider-Man, The Hunger Games), Michael Bay (I'm looking forward to seeing how he could handle a character driven piece rather than a big-budget action flick in Pain & Gain), Jon Favreau, Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of The Titans, Ninja Turtles), Mark Steven Johnson (Daredevil: Director's Cut, Ghost Rider), and Joss Whedon

2. Macross7

Macross7 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay: