Your connection to the host has timed out

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by blumpy2000, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. blumpy2000

    blumpy2000 PENGUINS CAN'T FLY!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Posts:
    1,655
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    What does this mean?

    I know there are issues with the servers and the lack of host migration is a bitch, but this error sounds like it's on my end rather than the server. Is this a problem with my connection, and if so, does anyone have any idea how to fix it?

    Thanks
     
  2. fastballspecial

    fastballspecial SAY SOMETHIN'!

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Posts:
    610
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    It happens all the time to me too. I have a feeling it doesn't have to do with our connections.
     
  3. Zeta Otaku

    Zeta Otaku Who ya gonna call? TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Posts:
    2,101
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    more than likely, your timing is awesome and you attempted to connect to a host who has disconnected. happened to me a few times too.

    That's my ONLY gripe with this game... no host migration.
     
  4. blumpy2000

    blumpy2000 PENGUINS CAN'T FLY!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Posts:
    1,655
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    In case you didn't know, everything about me is awesome...:cool: 

    When the host leaves, the message says something along the lines of "The host is a douchebag quitter and doesn't mind ruining everyone's fun by leaving before the match is over". I might have paraphrased a little. For all I know the host may be having the same problems I am so it might not be their fault, but it's infuriating nonetheless. Anyhow, when it happens I know it's not my connection.

    Also when the server is having a problem, it says something like "I've lost connection with the server". Since others are having this problem too, I can safely assume this is not a problem on my end either.

    It's the timed out thing that I'm not sure about. I just got a new router today, so I can finally be on XBL and the internet at the same time, but now this keeps happening. I've had the game since Thursday, and I got this timed out thing a few times earlier, so I doubt it's the router, but I don't know jack about computers so for all I know it could be.
     

Share This Page