Minor/Repaint: Yet another RTS Jazz

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by jerminator, Mar 5, 2011.

1. jerminator

jerminator Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    This was my first attempt at custom painting after FINALLY finding Jazz at a Kmart of all places. I, like everyone else, was very underwhelmed at the lack of detailing on the most hep cats in the autobot ranks. So, I bought some Elmer's paint markers and whipped out my trusty silver sharpie. Mind you, I'm no pro by any means and honestly have some of the most unsteady hands imagineable lol. I see everyone else's work on here and I just wish I had 1/10 the talent that you guys do. I give you The Poor Man's United Jazz..I dub Uninvited Jazz. It needs to be cleaned up a little bit once the paint dries and i can scrape the edges off, but other than that, I'm done. Anyone have any suggestions as to how to keep the silver sharpie from rubbing off?

Attached Files:

2. G60Force

G60Force World Smallest Mini-Con

Ebay:
    good job.. I'd say you already have 7/10 from me :D 

3. Superquad7

Superquad7 We're only human. Super Mod

News Credits:
    Don't sell yourself short, man. Things like this just build your skill set. :) 

I'd recommend coating the whole car in Future floor polish. I just coated mine Thursday, and it not only seals any paint you add, but it really makes that white plastic look more classy :) 

4. Razorclaw

Razorclaw Are ya gonna draw pistols

How much did the paint markers cost you?

I would personaly go with using acryl paints and a brush. Not color markers.

All things considering, you did exceptionaly well, it is very hard to keep the paint and lines as crisp you did using markers. Next time use the brush and paint. If you can do a very good job with markers, who knows how good you will do with paint and a brush.

5. AutobotBee

AutobotBee Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter: