XBox won't play the 2nd DLC maps or characters anymore!

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by Agentknife, Mar 17, 2012.

  1. Agentknife

    Agentknife Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Posts:
    421
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Back in September We picked up one of the new Gears of War 3 XBOX 360s and my friends @ Gamestop were kind enough to transfer all of my data to it from my old 360. Well the next time I play WFC which was about Xmas time it says that part of my DLC content has been corrupted. So I redownload it which worked for a short while and the error msg came back and will not allow me to play as/on any thing that came from the 2nd DLC pack. I've redownloaded it a couple of times sense then and it just keeps happening. Does anyone know how to fix this & has anything simular happened to you.
     
  2. BradTheMad

    BradTheMad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Posts:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Is it the same gamertag you got the content on?

    Also had to transfer data and worked ok here for the same DLC. Cannot see why it would not work with you, hate it when stuff like that happens.
     
  3. ArceeMe

    ArceeMe =^.^=

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Posts:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    ^.^ I've been with Xbox since day one with my gamertag and thats happened a ton. There has been issues where I've lost FULL xbox and 360 games, and for that issue all you can do is complain and complain. But first, try re-downloading them and sometimes it helps . ^.^ Also making sure your on the correct account(mentioned above) would help as well. If you still cant, contact EPIC FIRST, then M$. You will make more headway with EPIC, I'm sure.
     
  4. Agentknife

    Agentknife Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Posts:
    421
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    No, the gamertag that originally downloaded the content is my wife's account and that is the account that I have used to redownload it. Maybe I should try again.
     
  5. VBBN

    VBBN The Awakened

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Posts:
    1,216
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Likes:
    +6
    That may be your issue, there are problems with licensing on content having to do with gamertag and which account is used to download things when you are transferring the items.

     
  6. Agentknife

    Agentknife Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Posts:
    421
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Ok, but EVERYTHING else on the console is available to both of our accounts. Many of these things were downloaded before the transfer. That may still be the reason though, I'll have to to see if I can access the DLC from her account.
     
  7. BradTheMad

    BradTheMad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Posts:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Yeah M$ did this thing where most DLC can only be accessed on the account you bought it on. Hate that.

    I don't know if it still works after the last update but logging in with that account secondary(as player 2) and simply logging in with the gamertag/account you want to play with online as the main one also "activates" the DLC.

    Make sure it works on the account you bought it on and try this "trick". I did this for RotF.
     
  8. Agentknife

    Agentknife Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Posts:
    421
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    OK, I checked and after I redownloaded it on my wife's account it will work with her account but not mine. So, what you're telling me to do is log into her account as player 1 then log into my account as player 2 start up WFC and that should unlock the DLC for me also. Is that about right or did you mean for me to do something else?
     
  9. RedAlert Rescue

    RedAlert Rescue Banned

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Posts:
    13,220
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +11
    Try both ways with either as player one.

    Also check the file size on the DLC is the same as the advertised size on xboxlive in case its corrupted.

    And as said above generally the content might not work on an account other than the one you used to buy it or unlock it in the first place.
     
  10. BradTheMad

    BradTheMad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Posts:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Yup, I checked to see if this still worked after the last update and it did with me. I had an old gamertag that still exists but no longer has a valid e-mail linked to it. Had to redo all my achievements(still halfway argh!) but sure as hell won't pay for all the DLC again!
     
  11. Agentknife

    Agentknife Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Posts:
    421
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Well, today I logged in with my wife's gamertag then put mine as 2nd player, went to the WFC multiplayer page and checked the create character. Her gamertag now has access to both DLC 1&2. So I logged her out then started it up again with my gamertag. Big box pops up saying error DLC content is corruped, well SHIT I say. I started up a match and low and behold ALL DLC is available. So THANKS A LOT You guys helped a bundle.
     
  12. J2DK

    J2DK Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Posts:
    358
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    If anyone else has trouble with this, don't forget about xbox.com/drm
     

Share This Page