WTF is wrong with people???

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by NotFastEnuff, Aug 26, 2007.

1. NotFastEnuff

NotFastEnuff I'm a smartass...

Ebay:
    I'm gonna start by saying this is a personal rant. Just venting more than anything.

I started my day out by getting up early on a Sunday to go help a guy that I used to work with. He's not a close friend or anything, just a guy I know from a previous job. His car's broke, and he knows I used to be a mechanic. (don't ask for advice, you won't get it, sorry) I'm a fairly nice, helpful person. I grew up in Germany, was taught to help others and not ask for anything in return but for that person to help someone when they need it. Any way, he called at about 4 pm yesterday to see if I could help him this morning. I'm not fond of "working" on Sundays, not a super religious person, but that's just something you're not supposed to do. He says if he doesn't get it fixed, he has no way to work on Monday. Okay, I'll come by around 9 because I've got plans for the rest of the day. I get to dude's house, and he tells me his wife had to go to work, and he can't work on it now because he's gotta watch his kid. Okay, why the hell didn't you call me last night and tell me this and I coulda slept in. Then, knowing I own a few extra cars, he asks, "you don't have a car that I can just borrow, do ya?" WTF. No. "I'll call you when I have someone to watch my kid." Sorry, I'm not revolving my day and changing my plans.