Wow...wth was that!

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Spoiler, Aug 26, 2008.

  1. Spoiler

    Spoiler Autobot Spoiler

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Posts:
    9,055
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Likes:
    +3
    Anyone else just go through a half hour of updates for their computer? Service pack 3 or something?
     
  2. flamingunicron

    flamingunicron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,752
    News Credits:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +18
    ya, got that too, took to damn long
     
  3. Turbocharger

    Turbocharger We should get more letter

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Posts:
    1,949
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    I've been putting it off, I hear there's some incompatibility issues with programs. Could be a fix now for all I know, though.
     
  4. Katamari Prime

    Katamari Prime Hassan Chop! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Posts:
    7,219
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +4
    Yeah, about a week ago, actaully seems to have helped with my connection problems.
     
  5. BlitzFire

    BlitzFire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Posts:
    621
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +2
    i got it about 2 nights ago...long freaking time...thank god for vidoe games lol
     
  6. NIDARAM12

    NIDARAM12 Robot art guy

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Posts:
    2,808
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +1
    lol i always just cancel microsoft updates because i have too much open and dont want to restart my computer.
     
  7. Chaos Muffin

    Chaos Muffin Misadventure Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Posts:
    28,751
    Trophy Points:
    322
    Likes:
    +4
    Whoa, need to get this. Still rolling with SP2.

    Installed SP2 so the ipod would connect, the pc didnt want to read the device before it.
    The new net framework patch from it or whatever fixed it
     
  8. rattrap007

    rattrap007 Insert witty comment here TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2002
    Posts:
    14,878
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Likes:
    +36
    guess mine did that a few days ago. Woke up in the morning and my PC was turned off even though I left it on all the time.. Guess it updated, needed to close and shut itself off..
     
  9. Moonstreaker

    Moonstreaker The Evil Triplet

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    3,057
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    SP3 is not my friend. Ever since I installed it my wireless connection craps out for about 5 secs anytime I put a heavy load on it (myspace would be a good example). It get's old real fast when your connection dies every time you try to load a new page. To say I'm pissed would be an understatement. At least it hasn't affected my ability to enjoy TFW...yet.
     
  10. Skywave

    Skywave Transformers Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Posts:
    1,375
    Trophy Points:
    141
    Likes:
    +0
    I've got the update warning a day or two ago, still haven't launched it cause I'm on a mac with boot camp, and I don't know how this will work here. So for now I'll leave the yelow '!' in my tray and won't update. I'd like to have the option to just say 'don't update', but it seems my comp really want to update since I can't get rid or it!
     
  11. Mastergeorge

    Mastergeorge I should burn my wallet.

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Posts:
    808
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +10
    What? It only took me 7 mins to download Service pack 3.
     
  12. Rhinox

    Rhinox We bring surreal to life

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,788
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +5
    Ebay:
    It crashed my desktop, so I'm not loading it on my laptops at all.
     
  13. Dinobot Nuva

    Dinobot Nuva Johnny 3 Tears Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    7,968
    News Credits:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    221
    Likes:
    +15
    Sweet sweet XP...
    DN
     
  14. Optimus-JD

    Optimus-JD Team Laser Explosion!

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    4,121
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    Yeah, My pc was nice enough to download the service pack, install it, then stop screen on reboot. It fubarred my system so bad I spent the next few hours formatting it and reinstalling everything! Weird thing is, after I set everything back up I let it install SP3 again and all was well. Guess it didn't like my install of XP MCE that's been up since 2005. haha
     
  15. Jux

    Jux Please, call me Steve. Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    22,664
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +0
    As long as you're not one of the people claiming Microsoft is full of security problems, you can't go wrong.
     

Share This Page