Customs: would animated ultramagnus make for a better animated soundwave/soundblaster?

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by GENOZAUR, Mar 18, 2010.

1. GENOZAUR

GENOZAUR Banned

how would you handle this?

would it be possible to mod animated ultra magnus in such a way that the body would have cybertron optius primes head built onto it?

and would it also be possible to mod the figures body in such a way that it would have a mid waist rotating ball and socket joint at the waist?

and what could be done to give the body a better set of mulitjointed rotating wrist jointed hands?

i figure with those mods and a redesigned chest and the right colorscheme animated ultra magnus could make for a much better animated soundwave/soundblaster figure

2. UnicronFTW

UnicronFTW Don't blink.

News Credits:
    Umm...
    Wow.
    Thats insane.
    I'm no pro comes to Customization, but I dont think thats possible...
    In fact, it's kinda...
    :crazy: 

3. GENOZAUR

GENOZAUR Banned

okay i have managed to build cybetron optimsu primes head itself onto ultra magnus body using a dremil and a very small ball and socket joint salvaged from one of armada sideways minicon riders with it serving as a ball jointed neck/hinge for the ehad

so far i have managed to completely gut the electronics from the body and i figure i wil l have to use one of those swing saw machines to cut the figure body in half at the mid waist

i am not entirely sure but i ithink i ight even be abel to swueezee in a bionicle ball and socket joint with it serving as a mid waist rotating joint

i am still trying to figure out how to mod the back mounted cannos to detach in robot mode to serve as a set of hand held missile cannons

i think i just migh have to replace them with a set of shoulder cannons from cybertron downshift

4. GENOZAUR

GENOZAUR Banned

still no clue what i will use to replace magnus chest with to give him soundwaves classic looking tapedeck chest