Wives/Girlfriends at Botcon

Discussion in 'Transformers Conventions and Get Togethers' started by Trailbreaker77, Jun 27, 2007.

1. Trailbreaker77

Trailbreaker77 Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Hi this is Trailbreaker's wife and I wanted to organize some activities for the significant others coming to Botcon that may want something more "girlie" to do :) 
    I am a professional beauty consultant and I wanted to do some facial/spa/makeup type things for free in our hotel for anybody who wants to but I wanted to see if there is interest in that. I also thought I would bring some products with me and do a drawing so they can win stuff just like you guys can at the convention. Can anyone check with their wife/gf and see if they want to do it? Or of course the female TF fans as well. That way I can plan some things - probably Thursday night before the movie and Friday sometime because Saturday is the party already. Thanks!
    Joni

2. Primus

Primus Beware, the modelers. Veteran

News Credits:
    This has to be one of the best ideas I have ever heard. In fact, you may want to get with Fun Pub for next years convention. There needs to be a whole separate list of activities for spouses that aren't into the convention activities.

3. VAwitch

VAwitch G1 GeekGirl

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    While I'll be a TF attendee, something other than just geeking would be nice...

And regardless, the Idea is GREAT. i second Primus' suggestion of seeing if something "announced" but unofficial could be organized for future (depending on where next year's BC is, no doubt)... I know of many gals who "don't get" these hobbies their menfolk are into (and vice versa).

4. flywheels

flywheels Decepticon Assault Team Veteran

News Credits:
    Ebay: