Minor/Repaint: [WiP] Universe Smallfoot

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by koh4711, Jul 18, 2010.

1. koh4711

koh4711 King of Hearts

Ebay:
    So, I finally decided to thin the ranks of my Transformers to be kitbashed and started work on this one. It's my first attempt at any real degree of kitbashing outside of repaints, so hopefully it's not too horrid. =p

I'm converting Universe Hound into Smallfoot. Right now, I've only finished the body mods, with painting to be begin soon(AKA when I get over my nerves about it). So ignore the rough paint tests that are currently visible on her... she's going to be cleaned up and sprayed soon.

[​IMG]

The two major mods are the removal of the original bumper(which I'm going to replace, as soon as I can find the right part) and slightly dremeling the legs so the feet can swing all the way up. The feet are taken from a Gundam model, though I'm not sure they'll be able to fold away for robot mode, so they might be parts-former-ish, though I'm still trying to think of a way to integrate them better. I've also trimmed back Hound's chin.

I think I'm going to mimic her original Gobots color scheme, primarily red with the blue on the waist and chest, and possibly on parts of the arms, with a few areas being either orange or yellow. I'm probably going to do some cleaning on the figure tonight and, if the humidity cooperates, start with the paint tomorrow.

Any advice is much appreciated!

Attached Files:

2. warriorpriest

warriorpriest Priest of Primus

News Credits:
    I would get some clear green plastic to make her visor. But i like the look. ;) 

3. MrSoundmeister

MrSoundmeister Bang,Bang Boom!

Heck,changing the clear blue to green will be quite a challenge. and how bout you change the head abit,to make it look like the fem-bot. from gobotron?

4. ServO

ServO Seeker (I look for stuff) Moderator