Minor/Repaint: WIP classics Galvatron updated

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by chlokai, Apr 8, 2008.

1. chlokai

chlokai Well-Known Member

this is my wip Galvatron made from voyager energon megatron (so the size fits with other classics) need some suggestions for the alt mode, I'm thinking of the G1 gun for his arm if it looks ok.

Ive added pics of his updated arms

Attached Files:

2. Valdric_gundam

Valdric_gundam Aes Sedai

looking nice so far. so when your finished with him Can I buy him?... lol... jokeing... any way... It looks bloody awsome.

3. hXcpunk23

hXcpunk23 The Chaos Bringer

Ebay:
    Dude, this looks great so far. I'm about to post mine up that I've been working on for the last 3-4 months (on and off). The G1 cannon will work, but I took a dremel to mine and shortened it just a bit and cut off the end that used to stick into G1 Galvatron's head (that way it fits flush against the cannon holder I built from part of an old pen, some styrene, and parts of the small electronic tank that came with Energon Galvatron (the smaller TRU voyager version).

Check it out once I post it up (later today/tonight, hopefully). Maybe you'll get a couple of ideas on how to do your cannon.

Keep up the great work, man (I really like what you've done to the head on yours).

4. timshinn73

timshinn73 Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    Looks good.

5. Ezilla82

Ezilla82 Expect the Unexpected.

Man, you gotta love that mold its so good to become Galvatron. Well I figure that Galvatron should be his futuristic lookin tripod cannon that I remember from the animated movie and the series. So thats all I got.

6. DavidLoPan

DavidLoPan Well-Known Member

Love that purple! What brand is it?

7. Lucs

Lucs This Guy!

News Credits:
    Great start can't wait to see more!

8. chlokai

thanks for the input, the purple is Liche Purple from games workshop.

9. DavidLoPan

DavidLoPan Well-Known Member