Minor/Repaint: *WiP* Classics Galvatron (blue)

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Optimus_Prowl, Jul 13, 2008.

1. Optimus_Prowl

Optimus_Prowl I'm the Goddamed Two-Face

News Credits:
    So first of all this is my take on classics Galvatron. I've been working on him off and on for the past like 2 months now and have finally gotten him to transform! I just need to pain the extra bits.

Galvy is built from a Leader class Energon Megatron figure. I kept the main nose of the plane and sawed off the cockpit to allow for a spot to glue in a rare earth magnet and attach the front of the cannon. The cannon is made from and old blow pen. I thought that with the two pieces of the Blowpen together that it would weigh down the front of the figure. I rememdied this problem by making separate in half and having only the front part attach in Galvy's cannon mode. I also glued a rare earth magnet on the inside of the blowpen and one to Galvy's arm to make the arm cannon.

The parts I use for his cannon mode support are a pair tank treads made from a toy tank I found in the street sawn in half, his green energon shoulder cannons with nail tips glued on top to attach to the tank treads. And for the back support I used a couple of spare Bioncle pieces and more magnets!

Now this Galvy will actually have 4 modes once finished. I have made it so that the same way the cannon attaches to the front the Cockpit can also reattach and the wings and wheels can all reattach from his Energon mode. The rear Bionicle support also lets me create a gun mode for him by taking off the treads on the front and flipping the two supports forward he then has three different barrels at his front. He can also change into his iconic cannon mode (pictured) and his robot mode.

That's about it. Thanks for looking and don't forget to leave any questions or comment or advice.

Attached Files:

2. REDLINE

REDLINE longer days, plz? Veteran

News Credits: