Minor/Repaint: WIP alt. Tracks

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by fateastray, Jun 30, 2009.

1. fateastray

fateastray AnakRepublikMalukuSelatan

Hi! This is my first submission to the Radicons Customs. I had a small thread in the Radicons Discussions area, but hXcpunk23 recommended I made a thread here.

I got myself a -very- cheap alternators Tracks (no knockoff) And decided I wanted to do a repaint. So far, I only did small stuff, like paint pinstripes and practise some with drybrushing. I wanted to put that practise to a use, so I started painting Tracks.

This is it so far. and it's far from finished of course. All the blue will become not-blue (haha) and I also plan on doing the interior, making it into a brown leather. Very classy. I haven't decided on how the robot-mode will be painted exactll, but I'll figure it out as soon as all the alt.parts are through.
    This is my first 'full'-repaint, and I'm satisfied with where it's heading.

Okay, I wanna post a picture of what I got so far. Hold in mind, I'm not at all experienced with painting, I started, like, 2 weeks ago...

I also plan on doing the interior. I also gotta scrape some of the pinstriping away so it's all the same thickness etc..

Anyway, this is it so far. This is my first 'big' repaint blah.

edit: the colours of the picture don't really do it much justice, but it was dark and I had to use the flash on my phone. I'll get a new pic later today.

and MAN! I'm running out of black, and I can't buy a new can, because my wallet got f*cken stolen!! damn pickpockets at the trainstation! Can't even buy food T_T

EDIT: This guy's name is now Dragshift. Courtesy of Autobot-Girl. I'm gonna sand him down me-thinks and redo tons of it (I've been wanting to do this for weeks. *procrastinator*!)

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 1, 2009
  2. hXcpunk23

hXcpunk23 The Chaos Bringer

Ebay: