Windcharger advice needed

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by galvatron1701, May 25, 2011.

1. galvatron1701

galvatron1701 cassette

Hi all,

Today my friend surprised me with two Windchargers he'd managed to find up in Birmingham. I'm keeping one for myself but don't know what to do with the other.

I was thinking of possibly trading it on these forums, but I've no experience in trades and wouldnt really know what would be appropriate to ask for (though I would love a universe Hardhead).

Can anyone give me some advice? Is there even demand for Windcharger anymore?

2. Alucard77

Alucard77 Kaon Gladiator Champion

News Credits:
    I think it is a reasonable trade.

Realistically I would go by the going rate of said figure vs. the going rate of the figure you want.

Yours is going from anywhere between $30-$50, so back into the cost of figures you want.

3. IronicHide

IronicHide MEME GO HERE

I got voyager ROTF Mindwipe (MISB) for one, Henkei Hound (MOC) for the other.

Didn't Hardhead get stupidly marked down to $3 a few months ago (along with Poweglide and that black repaint of Silverbolt)? It's not improbable that there are a few floating around the fandom.

Good luck with your trade, I can vouch that everybody I was in touch with on here was really pleasant to deal with. Though, be careful, have a read of the last 10 pages-odd of the UK Toy Discussion (on these TF Toy boards) - a lot of people have been burned recently, apparently, by the same individual.

4. galvatron1701

galvatron1701 cassette

Thank you both for your advice!

I've actually been following that trade situation, it's really terrible that someone would do that!

How does one go about doing a trade? Do you both send the items at the same time? I have no idea how it works!

5. LogicalLuke

LogicalLuke Banned