Will club exclusives restock?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by nsr46gamer, Apr 29, 2011.

1. nsr46gamer

nsr46gamer Well-Known Member

I'm new to the collectors club, just joined this year. I was wondering that when animated cheetor and g2 ramjet both sell out, which ramjet already is, will they eventually restock them, or is this only a limited run of these guys?

2. Abrogate

Abrogate Nondescript Former Poster

News Credits:
    Limited run is the name of the game with Club exclusives. They could, possibly, commission to make a few hundred more, which they did last year with Punch on a very restricted basis. But the fan outcry for "having missed Punch" was a lot louder than it seems to be for Ramjet (they also made more Ramjets to begin with), so the chances of it happening are slim

3. videriant

videriant Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    They'll have a couple of spare to take care of defects. If the number of defects are relatively low they may toss them up in the store at a later point or they could get rid of the toys in other ways. Even if they do put them up in the store if could be months or even years down the road and they'll only have a handful. It's not worth trying to predict when/if this would happen.

4. Thenames9

Thenames9 D-d-d-d-duel!

News Credits:
    Generally no, but if they do, it'll be very limited.

5. Wyvern

Wyvern Velvet Sanchez

News Credits:
    I scored a Punch/Counterpunch last year on the second try. But like Abrogate said, there was a lot more bitching last year about people who missed it.

6. chrisr291

chrisr291 Master of the Unknown

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Yeah, it just wasn't a good time for me. My CC was cut off because of the PSN hack (New card in the mail) and I had to move into a new apartment so I was pretty strapped for cash on Wednesday and Thursday. Of course, Ramjet sold out before I got paid so I'm SOL:2c: